Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 470 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 470 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Danielle S.
Australia
December 11, 2015
Clifftop retreat with great food
The location; the farm; the restaurant
This was my only hotel treat during an otherwise budget holiday and I'm glad I chose the Bee Farm for that. Loved this resort, with the abundant veg and herb gardens everywhere, the bakery pumping out fresh-bread smell, the clifftop views from the restaurant, and loads of nice shady little spots to sit with a book and a beer. The room I had was good value for the price point; huge, lots of natural light, with a balcony, near the Jacuzzi deck. But the main value here is the farm and the organic food production that you can watch from the bedroom window; few other hotels in this price range offer a setting like that.

Wang W.
China
November 28, 2015
Hotel with good food and perfect sea view
Food, sea view, large room
We got a free upgrade. The room was very large with 1 king bed and 1 sofa (can sleep at least 3 person) The room was clean with separate bath room and toilet which was very convenient. Only a few rooms were occupied as this is not the peak season (early November) so the resort was very quite except for lunch and dinner time. The food was nice and natural. I would recommend the flower salad, the chicken, the break and the pancake. The breakfast included was not buffet but all the food served were nice and the portion was huge. Although the resort has no beach but the the sea view was perfect from the restaurant. Diving service was also available. Highly recommended resort. The only bad thing is there were nothing much to do in and near the resort. So just relax, relax and relax.

Jenelyn T.
Philippines
November 18, 2015
Organic Living
1. Ice cream, 2. Garden/Farm tour, 3. Breakfast
For youngsters this is an ideal place. The tour was fun. The ice cream is something to go always go back to. Though i lacked to see the provisions for PWD. The rooms are in "hives" so they are elevated with the challenge of stairs. Also, when you are inside the resort, it takes a while to be able to go out to the beach or anywhere else. Close cooordination for transportation is key.

ADELAIDA V.
Philippines
September 25, 2015
Great hotel for staying in
1/ I love the Dauis Room, it's huge and quaint. Food was ok just don't order the meat dishes. This place is great for staying in, don't expect a beachfront because there is none.

Roy K.
Canada
August 31, 2015
WONDERFUL UNIQUE EXPERIENCE
ORGANIC SALAD, ROOM, STAFF
This was my first time here and I was very impressed with the entire operation, from the organic gardens to the bee hives to the restaurant, ice cream parlour, pool and of course the rooms. But more of all the staff. Felix and one other younger fellow. Unfortunately I cannot remember his name but they impressed us the most. The younger fellow fixed out television which went kaput in a matter of seconds. Felix was the bee master and he was super friendly and we enjoyed chatting with him a lot. We loved the salads and the meals there. Very unique setting and the first time that I was actually freaked out by an ugly spider that made its home on an outside wall. We left it alone and it left us alone....perfect harmony. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Amir A.
United States
August 24, 2015
I will only stay here when I visit Bohol!
Organic Food, Great Resort and very Relaxing
This hotel is probably one of my most memorable ones. We loved every bit of our time there and hope I can one day visit again. The food was so fresh and of great quality every day. Our room seemed very large and unique in its own way. We even had a nice patio with our very own veggie garden in front of it. Our meals by the water were our favorite and we really enjoyed the views. Though there wasn't much around the area, it was easy to book a tour and go wherever we wanted. The hotel can arrange everything for you. last but not least, you should try some of their honey and home made ice cream and a massage by the water. All were amazing!

Ian D.
Philippines
August 22, 2015
A good place to hide
Location, facilities, food.
Located away from the touristy areas of Tagbilaran and the rest of Panglao Island, this resort is a cliffside property. If one is looking for a beachside experience, this is not it. At the time of my stay, the sea deck was being renovated (bummer) and so it left guests only 2 options: the "pool" and the 4 jacuzzis on the deck. My room was found close to the latter and it became the highlight of the day. My room was located along the "Bohol" section of the resort. It was very spacious and I loved the layout. In fact, it could easily fit 5 people if some of them were on sleeping bags. There is a sitting area on the porch and a breakfast setup for 2 indoors. There's a mini-fridge but no safe in my room. The bathroom had a bidet! Most bathrooms in the Philippines don't have this small luxury. :) As part of the overall bee farm community, the whole property features an organic garden and several projects that support the community. The resort's restaurant, is widely known for their "organic" food. Diners often think they're eating "healthier" but that is often a misnomer since, as far as I have observed, only the vegetables are organically grown. The rest of the ingredients in their dishes cannot claim to be organic. The menu is also a mixed bag of regular fare. The restaurant itself does not claim to be so. Having said that, the restaurant has an interesting way of including vegetables into their breads. Filipinos are mostly non-salad eaters (other than the traditional ceviche or ensalada) and so they find the approach of the salads here unique. For a solo traveller, the restaurant's menu is a bit on the pricy side. One small note, WiFi is only available near the reception building. In fact, mobile phone reception is not always available in all areas of the property.

maria C.
Philippines
August 12, 2015
Bohol hotel
price, food
We had a nice stay in this hotel. Food was good. Room was spacious and we had a view of the beach.

Philip F.
Ireland
August 11, 2015
A Unique Experience
Food, location, concept
Our stay at Bohol Bee Farm was fun and interesting. I have reviewed this resort before, and like last time, I will say that it is a unique experience to get such high quality food in the Philippines. I've tasted ice cream all over the world, but what they have at BBF is the best.

Roger M.
New Zealand
August 11, 2015
We had a amazing stay there ,
Location, food , relaxing
Great stay , we had two nights , 3 days including a late 2pm check out Thanks for a great time , the water was cristal clean , nicer than swimming off the beach