arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 463 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 463 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Jan J.
Australia
September 08, 2014
Something different
Peace quiet food
The bohol bee farm is a pleasant place to stay ! They grow all of there own herbs and veges which feature in their menu ! Great food resonable prices ! Comfy bed s . Fantastic spa ! Have a massage overlooking the beautiful ocean ! I'd recommend to people looking to get away from the world for a while ! Very relaxing

Lin H.
Taiwan
August 28, 2014
Must Try Restaurant
Must Try Restaurant
Highly recommended place for visitors of Bohol. Food is great, especially if you have a thing for organic foods.They also offer complementary bread, honey spread and cab-cab (which you will surely buy in their souvenir shop because they taste really great!!!) Please try the herb pasta, Grilled Chicken, organice rice and Lemongrass Juice. Before going home, be sure to buy Pesto Honey spread, Squash bread, wild honey and dried Cab-Cab!

Jovitt B.
Philippines
August 27, 2014
nice place very relaxing
good food, nice place, hospitable staff
We enjoyed our stay in Bohol Bee Farm with my family. We have so much fun. Will be back with our relatives.

Mingxia X.
China
July 29, 2014
amazing place
big room, good view, good service
it's an amazing place. the room is very big especially the twin bed. each on is queen size. the sundown are amazing. l also like the sea from the hotel dinning area down.

Berny A.
Philippines
July 23, 2014
it was good
Just the accommodation
It was good. However, the food is getting expensive that can put off some tourist. Generally, it was fun... I still recommend Bohol Bee Farm.

Leni I.
Singapore
July 21, 2014
Had a lovely time at the Bee Farm.
organic food, quiet & peaceful surroundings
Had a lovely time at the Bee Farm.

Mia C.
Philippines
June 23, 2014
Relaxing, fun, lots of eating ice cream & muffins
Friendly staff. Good hotel food. Love the ice cream, muffins, veggie/cabcab chips & salad. value for money: single servings are good for 2,3 people already. Free breakfast even if agoda said it was'nt
Fantastic! This is my 2nd time already. I'll definitely pick this place again. The food & the people are great! Their island hopping package was ok already as you get picked up directly at the hotel by the boat. However, the boat was slow & too noisy. Better make sure to ask for a boat with a bigger motor so that its faster & less noisy

Stephen W.
Australia
May 23, 2014
Nothing quite lives up to promise
It was quiet and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Otherwise it was all downside.
Like som many small establishments this is optimistically called a resort. In fact it's a farm growing herbs and sald vegetables, with a hodge podge of after thoughts attached. The infrasrtucture is very run down though the room was large and quite cmfortable. The place was very isolated so that it was difficult to go anywhere except via irregular shuttle which they charge for. The pool was being reapaired and is indoors and not large or very appealing, OItherwise there are only a few "jerry built" (evrything aside from the accommodation block I was in is jerry built) plunge pools. There is no direct access to any beach for miles and then the nearest is Alona which uis overdeveloped and overcrowded with bars and restaurants and dive shops. The food! Well it's dominated by the salad vegetables they grow. At least they were fresh! Given the unlimited supply of those a decent chelf who could have jmade something out of them might have been and idea. The menu was very very limited and to say that the quality was average would be kind. Better food would be available on the roadside anywhere in Thailand. Because tyhe place is so isolated with little or no access to transport, unless a person wants to moyunt a major expedition the hotel's food is all that is available. To make the most of that the prices they are chgarging are outrageous for the quantity and quality provided. I was very, very disappointed in this place. Noone who is visiting the Philippines should botgher with this hotel there are better alternatives for less money.

CHEN Y.
China
May 15, 2014
short stay but cannot expect more
food, quiet, spa

Ji H.
South Korea
May 12, 2014
Definitely worth more than expected
Great food, all natural atmosphere, value for organics and nature
It was just wonderful to stay at Bohol Bee Farm. The food is great and it was good to walk around the farm. Ladies with craft skills, artists, the souvenir shop...Room was clean and had air-conditioner and hot shower. It takes only 15 mins from Alona beach and 20mins from Takbillaran pier. If you don't have time to stay, it is worth to visit the restaurant and buy the best banana chips and Mango spread at souvenir shop.