Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 135 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 135 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Ruigi D.
Philippines
October 27, 2014
Wonderful place
Spacious rooms
Overall it was good. It's around 20 mins from the airport. The staff were very friendly however they didn't know what to do when the dvd player wasn't working and the tv reception was not clear. They said that the maintenance guy was only available until 5pm so they couldn't fix it. Anyway, the room was spacious and clean. The toilet was also neat. The view outside was amazing. The only problem I had was that the blanket was too thin but it could've been solved by increasing the thermostat of the aircon. Value for money is very good! I'd come back and probably get the apartment room if I were on vacation.

Geoff M.
Canada
October 07, 2014
ok
cleanliness,Owner, ok

choy V.
Philippines
September 11, 2014
Hotel stay
Great view.. Good breakfast to start the day, and very accommodating staff.

Sander B.
Estonia
September 10, 2014
Awesome
really nice hotel. awesome views, good and friendly, amazing breakfast and HUGE rooms with a view and wifi. very happy! staff
Awesome

Geraldine C.
United States
August 22, 2014
Great view
Great view of the island, friendly staff, great value
It was a great stay. The view is the best feature. The room itself is a 2 star quality but the balcony makes up for it. There are hammocks where you can just relax. Overall the staff was friendly but a little on the slower side. Maybe that's just the slow pace of island living.

Dialdo S.
Indonesia
August 06, 2014
Sunset & Sunrise from our room
Beautiful view, comfort room & good meals
We really love our stay in Bohol Vantage. The hotel is far from the beach, but we knew it from the hotel info. When we first arrive in Bohol Vantage we were very tired, but after we saw the view from the hotel looby & restaurant, all the tired feeling was gone. The view of the sea is breathtaking. Moreover, when we check in to the room we found out that our room had a terrace for relaxing and the view was also beautiful. We took some pretty sunrise pictures from our room's terrace. The room itself was spacious, clean and really comfort. It's one the best value hotel we've ever stay.

Stephen N.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2013
Excellent Hotel, Stunning Views.
Very Friendly & Helpful Staff & Owner, So Very Relaxing.
The hotel is situated on a hillside hence the stunning views of Bohol and Panglao, the location far enough away to be away from the noise of city life however only a short drive away from the city and beaches, use the hotel transport this is very reasonably priced compared to the locals. The rooms were very clean, spacious with exceptionally large balcony. The staff were so friendly and helpful anything you wished for the obliged. Only had breakfast at the hotel as we were out all day, this was plentiful / good, however the restaurant menu looked good. A very relaxing location, you could not leave the hotel and be quite happy. Will defiantly return.

Travis D.
Australia
November 20, 2013
Not very good, but not their fault
The view, Home feeling apartment, Swimming pool
We stayed 3 days after the typhoon hit and they had no power so we couldn't charge our phones or use computers etc. They couldn't cook us most food because of having no power and we couldn't cook our own food in the apartment when that was the main reason we chose this hotel. We were meant to stay 3 nights but we left after the 1st night as it wasn't up to standards wit h no power. We weren't refunded for the first night.

marlon M.
Philippines
August 30, 2013
Very relaxing & stress relieving.
awesome view of the city, fresh air, quite sorrounding.
T'was an awesome experience, located on top of a hill, very relaxing coz of the very quite sorroundings, the rooms have large balcony, even bigger than the room with 2 native hammock. Its near the city, so when you're tour around the different points of interest in Bohol,you can save travel time. The hotel makes you wanna stay there the whole day and just be lazy. what more could you ask for..you take breakfast with a stunning view of the city, the sea and the sunrise. and late in the day , having dinner and feeling the cool breeze while drinking a bottle of beer..ahhhh its great to be alive.

HEARIN H.
South Korea
August 16, 2013
unpleasant memories at bohol vantage resort
good view good view
At the very first time, I was satisfied with the good view of the resort, but that was all. I couldn't have a good sleep in the resort because of loud music came from the restaurant. They had a party until 2am even though guests were in the resort. Moreover, in the room there were a lizard made noise from time to time. I requested to staffs the lizard out but I heard the noise again. Furthermore, in the room there was an old plastic water boiler that makes very unhealthy water. After I had requested, they offered two bottles of complimentary water. Overall, the resort is old, uncared and very far from Alona beach.