Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 135 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 135 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

William B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
ok
view view view
stay was ok a bit pricey for what u get... restaurant prices way too high for what you get.... fantastic view from the restaurant and room that is the best feature of the hotel... there are two buildings for guest request the most northern building as the southern one gets baked by sun all day and is warm. couldn't get rid of a bad bo odor in the shower from the time we checked in until we left..... don't know if it was emananting from the drain or what??
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Natalie M. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Stunning views
Serenity, views and friendly staff
Bohol Vantage Resort provided an amazing experience for exploring the Philippines. The views of the surrounding mountains and ocean are stunning while eating at the restaurant. Close to all attractions, only a moped ride away and available on site; excursions to explore are also available on site. Highly recommend this resort.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stephen E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great place would recommend
Rooms were large, balcony great, great views
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Sean M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Quiet getaway place
Friendly staff, clean resort, food was great
Good stay except for the fact we had no hot water for 2 of our 3 days there. Staff could not fix it on the first night because there is no staff on duty after 9 pm. The security guard spoke no English. Second day the heating unit was replaced but it broke again the third day. The bar at teh pool is not manned - I guess that is due to the low occuoancy at the resort.
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Alexander B. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very pleasant. Relaxing. Great German manager.
Great service, comfortable rooms and a beautiful view.
Me and my companion wanted to take a break from the beach and the sand for a more comfortable alternative. It was way past our expectations. Great service and comfort. Nice infinity pool.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Ian H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Excellent = Wonderful location
Location = Quiet = Breakfasts good
Attention to detail and service was excellent. Great views from rooms.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Kuang L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Beautiful view with great service
Beautiful view on the balcony, well-trained staffs and delicious meals
Had two wonderful nights in here. They can deliver a very high standard of services. And the food is great too. The view is beautiful, but there was not as quiet as I thought. I can heard the noise from the island every night.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

David S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
over rated far from city
nice views
stayed 3 nights here, i was given a welcome drink upon arrival and wanted to sit and enjoy the view but they rushed off me off to my room. the room was big and clean with nice views.the shower was disapointing, could only get warm water and i love a hot shower. the bed was hard and the cable tv had poor reception. a basic buffet breakfast was provided daily. if i came back to bohol i would choose a different hotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Oke S. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Hidden Gem
View, Staff, Location, Restaurant, Balcony, Facilities
Amazing place, cannot praise it enough. The view is absolutely stunning, the rooms super clean and brand new, super spacious, amazing balconies. Location is superb as for all the sights in Panglao and Bohol, you can rent a scooter at the resort. Staff is super friendly, also the owner was very friendly and all the best greetings to Stefan - one of the managers of the place who was super helpful, accomodating and just very fun to chat to. Hotel restaurant serves local and international cuisine, ended up eating there a lot because of the excellent quality of the food.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Jesse R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Fantastic view and great restaurant
Pool and restaurant both have a great view
We were not overly impressed with the room in this hotel as it was a little small and not that nicely furnished. TV was also very small. The best feature of this hotel is the restaurant as it has a great view and the food is amazing. The best food we had while we were in Bohol was at this restaurant. It is also very reasonably price. Pool is small but very few people in it.
Reviewed February 21, 2013