Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 135 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 135 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Wah C.
Hong Kong
February 20, 2013
Lovely and friendly resort
good view
the hotel is spacious and neat, house keeping was great. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Only the location is a bit far from the Alona beach. Food were great also, only the swimming pool is a bit too small, landscaping was nice, it would be better if there is a generator within the premise, as we experienced about 8 hours of power failure.

CHEN R.
China
February 20, 2013
Considerate staff first class service
Fabulous view of the coastline
We really enjoyed our stay in Bohol Vantage where we encountered great staff and nice boss. The view from the hotel is also wonderful especially good for vacation living far away from the crowded city.

HONG L.
China
February 19, 2013
Bohol Vantage made my time in Bohol wonderful
awesome mountain view, friendly staff and manager, room big and clean, have free mountain bike to rent
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the accommodation was modern, comfortable with a large balcony overlooking the coastline. Though the hotel is situated on top of a hill, it took some efforts to go up and down but I managed to rent a mountain bike for free or a scooter for only 600 peso. The staff were helpful throughout my visit. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. An excellent choice of accommodation if you don't look for a beach resort.

Thomas B.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2013
Quiet and Peaceful Stay
Wonderful Views
we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. although we were early we were shown to our room without delay. the accommodation was modern, comfortable with a large balcony overlooking the coastline. the hotel is situated on top of a hill about 10 minutes drive from the centre of tagbilaran. the staff were extremely helpful throughout our visit and nothing was too much trouble. breakfast was simple but sufficient and the restaurant had a wide choice of local and european dishes. an excellent choice of accommodation.

peter W.
Australia
January 19, 2013
lovely quiet resort and great staff
the size of the bedrooms and the great views
one of the best resort/hotel my wife and i have stayed at in the philippines. the meals catered for both western and philippines tasts. the staff are the most helpful we have met in the philippines. we had to check out early to catch the high-speed ferry back to cebu and meals was made up for us so that we could eat and travel. if we make it back to bohol this resort is where we would stay again.

Michi A.
United States
January 10, 2013
Stunning View, but location is inconvenient
View, good internet
The view is beautiful without a doubt, but if you don't have your own transport, the taxi fees do add up as its up on a hill. We rented a scooter from the resort (1500 pesos for 3 days) for the few days we were there which made everything quite easy, but they were charging 350 pesos to get to Bohol beach club per way by taxi. The pool is ok, nothing special and quite small. The most disappointing was the restaurant and food in general. The breakfast didn't change at all throughout our time, and but only had dinner there once. The flavor was fine, but when you order a Main course of shrimp or curry, you expect it would include a side of vegetables or rice, but you need to order these separately. Even the salad we ordered was a few pieces of lettuce and you would expect more for the price.

JIANQIANG Z.
China
January 08, 2013
good hotel but a little far from beach
nice view, big room.
I arrived at 10:00am but they allowed me to check in so it is good. The room is very big with big balcony. The hotel is located on the mountain so there are some ants

JIANQIANG Z.
China
January 08, 2013
huge room with good view
good view, huge room
We come here for a holiday. Alought it is a bit far from the beach and we have to hire a car every time we need go out, it is nice and quite for holiday.

JIANQIANG Z.
China
January 04, 2013
big room, good restaurant, good view
big room, good view
the hotel room is nice and big with very good sea view but quite far from the sea. The rooms have a lot of ants. Sometimes room does not have hot water. you can not go anyway nearby so you have to hire a car everytime when you want to go out. And long time waiting. And very small pool

JIANQIANG Z.
China
January 04, 2013
nice hotel
good view
the hotel is good but with very small pool, very simple breakfast and very difficult to beach. But the room is big and nice,the restaurand food is good