Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 160 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Eric K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Nice pool and staff
Pool, staff and value for money
Excellent pool and rooms and friendly staff ...
Reviewed July 08, 2015

roy F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Very nice large pool
Nice pool, shuttle to the beach and the room is nice
Very nice and set up for the Korean , But even so its ok for the white guy and clean and nice staff, pool is lovely and the whole place is clean , They dont ask for money deposit is case you steal something like most Philippine hotel which is nice and civilized.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

ryan T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Peaceful retreat.
Quiet location, helpful staff, nice big swimming pool.
We were looking for a quiet location as we were travelling with a young child and this place was perfect for just relaxing and chilling out by the pool. its location was a tad far i.e., about 15 mins walk to the beach. however the shuttle bus was free and the driver and hotel staff were really pleasant and easy to deal with. It is korean owned, which was a plus for us because the korean food was pretty good for a change. Chicken Kebab was awesome, and the halo halo was good too, however i can't imagine anyone ever not serving a good halo halo.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

dimph E. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Good hotel, clean and a Nice pool.
Clean, Nice rooms big swimming pool
Lot of korean people and korean food. The pool is very Nice. The hotel offers Free transportation to panglao island. It's a ten minute drive to the center. The hotel itself has mainly korean dishes, so it's better to eat elsewhere. Lot of dogs!
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Brian C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice family hotel for small children
Relaxing pool and garden and cottages
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Ji Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
nice resort, shuttle bus is very convenient
swimming pool is good. wifi is quite fast. shuttle bus is 5min to the alona beach
after we checked-in, we found the lock of the door is broken, the staff is friendly and help us to fix it. but finally we still changed to another room. the swimming pool is quite nice, but we didn't have enought time to enjoy it.the shuttle bus is quite convenient to go to the beach.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Minette E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Honeymooon Destination indeed!
peaceful and quiet
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Evgeniya S. from Russia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff.
Нome-like atmosphere. Truly one of the best places on Bohol.
We felt truly home care and feel good at home and we really got holiday with friendly staff. When they smile at you and take care of us, the answer is also want to smile and be friendly. The owners of the hotel were also present for our family friends. The hotel is incredibly beautiful. Kitchen wonderfully delicious! Bungalows are large and comfortable. There is a huge pool of clear water and deep comfort for children (30-50 cm depth), and the other part is for adults (up to 4 meters depth). Perfect for diving exercises. If you want to get to the beach - you always arrange private transfers. Journey time 5-7 minutes. If you are looking for a real holiday in Bohol, this is the most appropriate place. We will definitely return here.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hua W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
漂亮的泳池和水滑梯,非常好的工作人员,房间一般
水滑梯,随叫随到的交通去海滩
very nice people there, very nice swimming pool and slide. children enjoy very much, could swim in the pool and play with 3 dogs. korea style food is standard, price okay if in hk, but expensive if compared to local. free shuttle to beach, about 3-5 min, if walk, about 25 min. has a small backyard, good for looking star at night, even could find firefly on top of trees. no need air condition at night in this season, peaceful and joyful. water supply is not good at peak hour, e.g. 6-9 pm, good in daytime.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Zhang F. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Lovely pool but not the only choice in Alona beach
Lovely pool, nice room
A Korean managed hotel with a Korean style of neat and lovely. The room is small but well maintained with all basic facilities. Hotel is 5-10 minute walk to the beach but convenient transport available all day long. The pool is great. Hotels along the beach are always packed and hard to book. I think Wonderlagoon Resort is not a bad idea if you cannot book a hotel in the beach or fall for a quiet stay.
Reviewed July 21, 2012