arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 176 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 176 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9.7 KoHsin H.
Taiwan
July 03, 2012
A good place to stay in
the surrounding is really beautiful
I like their breakfast. The coffee, bread and homemade jam are really delicious. The mini bar is really convenient with a reasonable price (close to the price in restaurants). Overall, this place is clean, cozy, and not far from the beach(about 10 minute walk). I would recommend my friends to stay in this hotel if they want to go to Alona beach.

7.3 Paul M.
United Kingdom
July 03, 2012
Charming resort, clean and friendly
Well located, friendly, laid back atmosphere, well kept
A truly charming little resort, not too near the beach but within easy walking distance. Clean rooms, good breakfast, well maintained pool. Friendly and accommodating staff. A few small things could be done to make it even better; 1)the wifi coverage is pretty much limited to the reception area and it would be very helpful if it could be extended reliably into the rooms. 2) individual safety boxes in the rooms would feel better than using the common ones provided in the reception area. 3) consider mosquito nets

10 Nick B.
United Kingdom
April 19, 2012
Perfect, relaxing and well run
Relaxed, comfortable, friendly atmosphere
Stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute around the resort. Staff were excellent, food was great, rooms were spacious and comfortable and the pool was a big bonus. Everywhere is very well maintained, clean and tidy.

8.3 Melissa Y.
Malaysia
April 18, 2012
Great place, Good service, Nice food!
Lovely & quiet place, Very friendly and helpful staff
It was definitely a great stay. Everything was fantastic. The only suggestion I have is to add more Snacks/finger food to the menu, such as fries, nachos, nuggets, etc.

5 Catherine R.
Philippines
April 10, 2012
artistic design & service with a smile
service with a smile,quiet,relaxing,near the beach
i like the hotel but if given a choice it would be my last option. pros: clean,quiet, few minutes walk to the beach,artistic design, breakfast just ok, service with a smile cons: too many rules, they charge for almost everything even the little things which are suppose to be complimentary when you stay in a hotel, no soap & shampoo, they change beddings only after 3 days if less than 3 days you have to pay, no complimentary pool towel, spa closes too early,breakfast have few options and little serving, no juice on breakfast.

8 ByeongYeop L.
South Korea
April 02, 2012
Perfect resort and accomodation
Air-Condition and room cleanness
The resort location is not far from Alona beach, takes about 5min by walk so calm and peaceful in night time. Staffs serve really kind and well every single of moment. I absolutely recommend this resort to all travelers.

8.3 Tomi M.
Finland
March 21, 2012
Nice hotel with good service
Whale sharks just next door, good food, good service, nice pool, comfy rooms with nice balcony
nice place to stay especially if you are interested to see the whale sharks that are showing up right next door. 5 min walking distance from the local bus and boat terminal. good and spacious almost brand new villas to stay in. definitely a good price quality ratio!

7.3 Robert A.
Philippines
January 26, 2012
Very cozy place!
Our young son had a blast in the pool!
We had quite a bit of trouble with the air conditioner. They came right away to have a look, but the problem came back. This happened a few times, it became a nuisance. I suppose we could have asked to change rooms, but we were all set for sleep so we just dealt with it.

7.7 Denis S.
Canada
January 06, 2012
Small boutique hotel 5 minutes walk from the beach
small hotel (less than 20 rooms), great pool and garden
stayed at charts for three nights in january 2012. the hotel was small and had charm. the only challenge with the hotel was even though the price was good, the hotel would nickle and dime guests for 'extra' items. if you wanted your towel washed within 3 days there was a charge. if you wanted a towel for the pool...there was a charge. if you wanted a towel for the beach...there was a charge (actually they wanted you to buy it!). breakfast was included. however, if you wanted juice with your breakfast...there was a charge. that being noted, they have done a great job with the small tropical garden around the pool.

10 Michael M.
Australia
December 31, 2011
Casual. Great service and friendly staff
Location. Close to everything
A must for honeymooners!! Great first impression- white staccato thatch- roofed apartments with well manicured tropical garden. Beautiful dolphin shaped pool with lounging areas. Arty free-form interior apartment with light airy and refreshing ocean breeze. The bathroom is quite unique. Comfortable bed with art-work.Nice. The upstair private balcony very exclusive over looking the pool and gardens. Seclusive....Restaurant is quite unique too with tasty art-work. Great breakfast/lunches. Cold beer! Free Wii-Fii !! What more do you need??! A big thankyou to all the crew at ChARTS..A big hi to Ivy...we will be back!!!