Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 176 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 176 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Gu J.
China
December 20, 2011
quiet, fine and clean, but a little far from beach
price, enviroment
The price of the room is reasonable. It's clean and quiet. The resort only provide breakfast.

Mary E.
Philippines
December 13, 2011
Nice place but poor customer service
Lovely rooms and a quiet place as it is located 5 mins walk away from the beach

William N.
Singapore
December 10, 2011
Disappointing
nil
The picture of the resort looked very pretty however that was far from the truth. The room was very minimal, with a small aircon and tv. The blanket was paper thin... Furthermore, a frog manage to somehow get into the shower when we return at night...

Trina A.
Canada
December 03, 2011
Cute Hotel with friendly service
cozy rooms
cute hotel with clean and updated landscape. 10 minutes walk from the beach. unfortunately, the onsite restaurant doesn't offer a dinner menu.

Hannah B.
United Kingdom
November 19, 2011
Pretty hotel and garden with friendly staff
Beautiful garden area, and large veranda. Clean, spacious rooms. Friendly staff.
A very pleasant stay. The hotel had everything we needed. Rooms were comfortable, breakfast was good, the staff were lovely. Located a short stroll from the beach, with restaurants and shops lining the way. Only downside -it was a bit noisy at times with noise from the road and some construction work going on nearby. It's not that the road is particularly big, or even that busy -it's just that the vehicles themselves are rather loud!

Lara B.
Germany
November 14, 2011
Lovely small hotel
Good value for money
Perfect if you do not want to go for the high-end options in Bohol. The hotel is nicely designed, rooms are clean. Walking distance to beach and restaurants. Good value for money.

Darryl S.
United States
November 08, 2011
Hidden Gem in Alona Beach
Quaint site with nice, responsive staff. Pretty swimming pool, which has a deep end, and artsy atmosphere.
From the street, Charts Resort looks like a quaint restaurant. It doesn't appear like a resort until you actually enter the grounds. So this gives it a rather unique charm. A very nice place to go to relax next to the pool/bar. When we arrived the referigerater wasn't working, but they corrected this promptly. The room was of a good size, and the bed was comfortable. I had no issues with this hotel at all. Very friendly staff, and a very nice stay.

Diana E.
Philippines
November 02, 2011
Beautiful clean resort with character
beautiful landscape and interior design, unique paintings
i wanted a beautiful place for me and my friend where we can unwind and relax from our stressful life. this resort lived up to the pictures that we saw online. i researched a bit by checking out online reviews from various traveler website, and this was one of the recommended places to stay. the only thing that i did not like was that the restaurant and bar closed so early. so for our late dinner (8 pm) me and my friend had to walk outside and eat at a nearby restaurant which was not good. other than that, i only have good things to say about this resort. the pool area was beautiful and relaxing place to hang-out. there is also a spa area which i was not able to try, but would like to, maybe next time. the bed of the superior queen room was so relaxing. it only took me about 7 minutes lying down before i dozed off. i woke up refreshed and rejuvinated.

Russell R.
United States
October 26, 2011
The charm you look for and service with a smile
Comfortable with a Pool and still close to the beaches.
i just returned home from two wonderful weeks in the pilippines and a great relaxing stay at charts. i found it to be a charming little hind away, close to the beachesand shops and not far from a larger city if you want. the service was always with a thank you and a smile. we found the rooms comfortable and clean. the pool was relaxing and just outside your room.the food in the cafe was very good as was the service. except for the sounds coming from construction next door. we found a peaceful and relaxing time was had by both of us. i highly reccommend this travel site. sincerely the roefs ny-usa

Shi X.
China
October 25, 2011
Disappointed
Nice courtyard
1. It's quite far away from the beach - definitely more than 5 minutes walk. . 离海滩很远,绝对不止5分钟的路。10分钟左右吧,烈日下。 2. Always noisy - all the motorbikes, trucks, construction works...everything. Not exactly 'quiet' as claimed. 很吵,非常吵。虽然没有海滩上不停的音乐声,但是有路边不停地摩托车,卡车,还有施工队声音。 3. Not really 'nice' staff - owner is fussy; staff somewhat same style. BTW, they've charged 50 peso for a 2 min local phone call... not recommended. 老板很龟毛,店员也差不多。各个方面;例如想喝热水都要收费。另外,跟他们借电话打了两分钟的本地电话,收费50peso. 4. No cleaning service in 4 days. It is said that the bed sheet will be changed once in 3 days; and they charge 200 pesos if you want to change it more frequently. But our bed sheet is not changed in 4 nights...I think they owe us 200 peso for that 我们住了五天四晚没有打扫过房间。他们的规定是3天换一次床单,如果想提前换也要收200 peso……但是我们住了四天也没有……