arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 174 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 174 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

9.3 Daylinda L.
Philippines
January 07, 2014
Homey and comfy
great ambience, far out from the buzzling city, generally peaceful
It was generally peaceful and quiet in there. The deaf staff are attentive and efficient. The hotel transfer was prompt and patient in waiting for us at the port of Tagbilaran, even though our ferry was a little bit delayed. The staff at the reception was so accommodating to the extent that they favorably bought us our return ticket. The management has quick response on requests of clients.

4.7 Roselle M.
Philippines
December 28, 2013
Staff was great. But the rest was terrible. :(
Staff; Close to Airport; Shuttle service to and from places to visit
our flight got delayed & it took almost 2 hours from Mla to Tagbilaran bec of air traffic so After checking in with the very friendly staff, we went straight to the cafeteria to place our orders. we noticed it was almost 40 mins and food was still not in our table. We followed up twice and lo and behold, food was already cold when they served it. That same day, we were informed by front desk that we can ask the driver to bring us to this "seafood restaurant" a.k.a. Miravilla for dinner (which by the way looked really dated and food wasn't even good). Front desk also mentioned that we can just text the driver when we're done so he can pick us up. On our way to Miravilla, we asked this driver "kuya Jun" if he can pick us up and we were surprised that his answer was "Pwede na kayo magtricycle." Thinking it was just in the city,we agreed. But when we got there,wow! No tricycle will certainly pass by that area! We got off at Miravilla and since my husband didn't have any change, gave him P100 as tip---and that's when he changed how he was to us! Wow! Thanks to that tip, he now cares for our safety! What a prick. Our 1st room didn't have fridge and was facing a dirty roof and the AC was a loser so we asked to be moved to another room which after a day turned out to have a freezing AC (literally!) so we moved again to another room. One night we ordered dinner over the phone from the hotel kitchen and AGAIN it took an hour before they served fried chicken!!! We also asked for massage therapists who unfortunately focused on what they were watching on TV instead of doing their job.Sorry but until they fix all their ACs, clean their fish spa area and train their drivers well, I'm not recommending this hotel

7 Manuel T.
Philippines
November 18, 2013
Convenient and relaxing
Friendly staff, free airport pick up and drop off
It was very convenient as it is in close proximity to icm mall and one can catch transportation just outside the hotel or staff will call a taxi for you. Very homey environment and when you stay there you are helping the deaf and mute community.

6 Kevin T.
Philippines
November 03, 2013
Stay was ok and friendly staff
Friendly staff, nice place and good service by deaf peolpe
It was great and relaxing. We were surprised that they employed deaf people there and that just by staying there, we were able to help them. I felt great staying therr just because of that.

4 Barry S.
United States
October 25, 2013
Hotel was just adequite
They are a hotel dedicated to providing work for the deaf. Other than that there is not much going on! A Bit boring!
The hotel is located outside of town in the country. You need transportation to go anywhere. I had to call them upon arrival to remind them they were supposed to pick me up at the ferry!

8 Linda L.
Norway
October 22, 2013
Very good value for money
Clean, easy and attentive staff
We are expirienced travelers in South East Asia wih children aged 7 and 5 . We found this hotel on Agoda when stopping over one night in Tagbilaran. We were checked in efficiently and without hassel. We were informed that a pick up service in harbour or at airport is included. Since we did not know that, they offered us a free ride in Tagbilaran! There is a big mall (Island City Mall) not far that we visited. The hotel have a clean and quite big pool. Our room was quite spacious with a very comfortable bed. It was clean. The hotel have a restaurant that cooked very good food in the evening. The breakfast was also good. What we did not know was that the hotel is owned by an association for deaf people, and many in the crew were deaf. That gave an extra positive meaning of it. We were very good taken care of, and it is good value for money. We can truly recommend it, and we will certainly come back on next occasion.

9.7 Hakan D.
Australia
October 04, 2013
It was a pleasurable stay.
big, comfortable and clean room, wide windows, quiet surrounding
I had a great time at the hotel. The room was comfortable and place was quiet. Staff are very helpful and attentive to your needs. Late check-ins are discounted which makes it even better. I would surely go back to this hotel and recommend it to my friends.

8.3 Marie M.
Philippines
August 25, 2013
It was good
clean and comfortable room, friendly staffs, affordable

6.7 Anna F.
Philippines
August 19, 2013
Nice staff and comfortable place
Rooms are maintained and staff are ready toa ssist
The place looks a little old, but you's see that the staff maintains it the best that they coould. The area has access to tranportation and is only minutes away forom attractions.

6.7 Anna F.
Philippines
August 19, 2013
Comfortable place and nice staff
Staff, access to tranpo and large room
The place is old, but well maintained. The staff are great as they will go out of their way to assist you.