arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 382 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 382 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.7 Czarina C.
Philippines
January 27, 2013
Great location and hospitable service
located in the city, staff is very hospitable
We enjoyed our stay in Darunday. The staff was very hospitable, always helpful and prompt whenever we need assistance (ex: hot water for the rooms). Reception was also knowledgeable and friendly when we asked recommendations on where to buy lechon or to go for dinner. The place is in the city, so the mall, restaurants and the church are very accessible - walking distance in fact. Also transportation was very easy.

8.7 Czarina C.
Philippines
January 27, 2013
Great location and hospitable service
located in the city, staff is very hospitable
we enjoyed our stay in darunday. the staff was very hospitable, always helpful and prompt whenever we need assistance (ex: hot water for the rooms). reception was also knowledgeable and friendly when we asked recommendations on where to buy lechon or to go for dinner. the place is in the city, so the mall, restaurants and the church are very accessible - walking distance in fact. also transportation was very easy.

7.3 MI J.
South Korea
January 25, 2013
lovely staff, easy access to city
service with smile
It was a small hotel, very easy to walk to city to go shops. Hotel staffs were really nice people. But road construction going on currently, it was very hard to get sleep. (it is not what hotel can't change though)

9 Mark R.
Netherlands
January 22, 2013
Great location , clean room, good service
free transport to Terminal Port
friendly staff, good breakfast, european style, near the plaza, seperate free wifi connection on each floor.

7.3 Ingrid N.
Australia
January 17, 2013
Cheap hotel, close to the city centre and malls
Large room, hot shower, cold air-con
We had a nice enjoyable stay here. At first we weren't too sure due to it having a couple of stars but the place was really nice. If you're looking for a decent yet cheap hotel in Tagbilaran then it's worth checking this place out. They provided free transfers from the port/pier to the hotel too. The breakfast was average, noting to write home about.

8.7 Erlinda M.
United States
January 17, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Friendly staff members and great location
Darunday Manor Pros- Darunday was situated in a great location about 5 to 10 minutes walk to the nearest mall. About 3 to 5 minutes to the Ferry pier riding a taxi or the motor tricycle. Cons- Road construction was taking place in front of Darunday. Actually, road construction is taking place at different areas around Bohol. Darunday had no elevator to bring up your luggages but don't worry the workers there will help you bring your stuff up to the room. Food had to be ordered the night before because of their small kitchen staff.

8.7 Erlinda M.
United States
January 17, 2013
Great location with friendly staff members
Great Location with friendly staff members
Darunday Manor Pros- Darunday was in a great location about 3 to 5 minutes to the Ferry pier riding a taxi or the motor tricycle. You could walk to the wall after you are done taking the Bohol tour. About a 5 to 10 minute walk to the mall. Cons- Darunday had no elevator to bring up your luggages but don't worry the workers there will help you bring your stuff up to the room. Your breakfast meal needed to be ordered the night before so it could be ready in the morning. Road construction was taking place in front of Darunday.

4.7 Carlo R.
United States
January 15, 2013
Don't expect a good night's sleep
near center of town
The room size was good and shower was hot.

7.7 sylvia S.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2013
Central Tagbilaran: value for money
Great staff. No nonsense, eager to accomodate
Basic hotel and dated decor, but as you would expect. However great value for money. + Central location No request too unusual. Staff always one step ahead. Really liked them!! Would defo stay here again

7 Romeo D.
Philippines
December 28, 2012
Great location small room.
accommodating staff
dont have much expextation of the hotel with the rate i got from agoda with breakfast for 2, location is great in the heart of the city, its clean, our room is a queen size bed so we requested for extra bed at very affordable rate, toilet bowl flush is broken but they immediately fixed it, hot & cold water is available, they have transfer from hotel to pier, staff is accommodating in arranging our city tour at an affordable rate,