Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 385 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Xu Z.
China
August 20, 2013
internet access in room
Clean, wifi access in room, fresh water shower
Tag city itself is not worth staying for tourists, the hotel is generally ok. The biggest shopping centre, the Islands Mall is still 10 min distance by motor tricycle from the hotel.

Angelo M.
Australia
August 14, 2013
it was very nice, comfortable and clean
location, clean and friendly staff
I stayed one night Everything was good. I slept well

Laurence S.
United Kingdom
August 13, 2013
Great little city hotel
Location, room size and friendly staff
It's a great place for staying in the city and the breakfast is okay. The rooms are plain but comfortable and clean. Free wifi. Walk out the door and explore the city or get in a trike and go for a ride. I will always stay here when I am in Tagbilaran.

guoqiang Y.
China
August 12, 2013
Convienient . Good environment, Service
Cleaning, Breakfast

Carlo S.
Philippines
July 10, 2013
Value for Money
Comfortable rooms, Fast Internet, Friendly Staff
We had a pleasant stay at Darunday Manor. Check in/out was fast and easy, the staff were friendly and would even give you pointers on how to go around the city. Overall, we got more than what we paid for.

sherill A.
Philippines
June 27, 2013
friendly staff & affordable
Their staff are so friendly and very accomodating....The place is so clean.... Very near in the shopping mall and easy access in their transportaion and fare is so cheap...

Kristine N.
Philippines
June 20, 2013
Best for backpackers
location, people, staff

Christopher P.
Malaysia
June 16, 2013
Bed n breakfast hotel
Fast Internet ,friendly staff n near shops
Pleasant stay except surprised there was not even 1single hair dryer in the whole hotel..:(

sumit M.
United States
June 11, 2013
nice hotel but staff were not that helpful.
location, price, clean room
The stay was good. However, during our trip at first they promised us that they will pay for our commute from port to the hotel which we thought was very nice, but after we reached the hotel, the front desk acted as if she even talked about it. I didnt have problem paying few dollar for the ride but I thought that was unprofessional. Besides that room was clean, comfy bed, cold ac, have a little balcony which I thought was cool.

Catherine J.
Philippines
June 07, 2013
Central Location. Near Tagbilaran Church.
Wifi. Moderate sized Room. Big beds (pullouts). Central location.
Just a place to stay if you plan to go around the city and look at historic stops. Near the church (we had to hear mass), malls and has easy transport access. Our double bed had a pull-out single for an extra person (+PhP400). Open wifi usage with strong signal in our room. We were happily accommodated of our request for a very early breakfast at 5am(set meals for two came free with one night stay for a double room). If you like to stay at a beach area, Panglao Island hotels should be booked. Downsides: No elevator (3 floor building) and pls ask if you can be booked at the back rooms as the rooms facing the street tend to be very noisy (tricycle sounds and boisterous passers-by) even in the wee hours of the morning.