arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 382 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 382 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Laurence S.
United Kingdom
August 13, 2013
Great little city hotel
Location, room size and friendly staff
It's a great place for staying in the city and the breakfast is okay. The rooms are plain but comfortable and clean. Free wifi. Walk out the door and explore the city or get in a trike and go for a ride. I will always stay here when I am in Tagbilaran.

guoqiang Y.
China
August 12, 2013
Convienient . Good environment, Service
Cleaning, Breakfast

Carlo S.
Philippines
July 10, 2013
Value for Money
Comfortable rooms, Fast Internet, Friendly Staff
We had a pleasant stay at Darunday Manor. Check in/out was fast and easy, the staff were friendly and would even give you pointers on how to go around the city. Overall, we got more than what we paid for.

sherill A.
Philippines
June 27, 2013
friendly staff & affordable
Their staff are so friendly and very accomodating....The place is so clean.... Very near in the shopping mall and easy access in their transportaion and fare is so cheap...

Kristine N.
Philippines
June 20, 2013
Best for backpackers
location, people, staff

Christopher P.
Malaysia
June 16, 2013
Bed n breakfast hotel
Fast Internet ,friendly staff n near shops
Pleasant stay except surprised there was not even 1single hair dryer in the whole hotel..:(

sumit M.
United States
June 11, 2013
nice hotel but staff were not that helpful.
location, price, clean room
The stay was good. However, during our trip at first they promised us that they will pay for our commute from port to the hotel which we thought was very nice, but after we reached the hotel, the front desk acted as if she even talked about it. I didnt have problem paying few dollar for the ride but I thought that was unprofessional. Besides that room was clean, comfy bed, cold ac, have a little balcony which I thought was cool.

Catherine J.
Philippines
June 07, 2013
Central Location. Near Tagbilaran Church.
Wifi. Moderate sized Room. Big beds (pullouts). Central location.
Just a place to stay if you plan to go around the city and look at historic stops. Near the church (we had to hear mass), malls and has easy transport access. Our double bed had a pull-out single for an extra person (+PhP400). Open wifi usage with strong signal in our room. We were happily accommodated of our request for a very early breakfast at 5am(set meals for two came free with one night stay for a double room). If you like to stay at a beach area, Panglao Island hotels should be booked. Downsides: No elevator (3 floor building) and pls ask if you can be booked at the back rooms as the rooms facing the street tend to be very noisy (tricycle sounds and boisterous passers-by) even in the wee hours of the morning.

jesper M.
Denmark
June 04, 2013
nice stay
in the city and close to beach

Stephen V.
United States
June 01, 2013
Good Value - Close to airport and pier
close to airport - close to pier - decent breakfast
was looking for hotel close to airport and pier with a clean bed and room. This hotel served these purpose for the price.