Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 385 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 385 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Larry C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Not Bad but A Little Overpriced
Nicely furnished SMALL room with no view to the outside. No elevator. But location is great and Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Jaakko A. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Small hotel in the heart of Taglibaran is okay
Location, WiFi
The location in the centre is good. Just staying for one night after arrival late in the port and leaving early next morning. Some mould in the bathroom. Service scarse. The lady at the reception was more interested in Facebook than clients.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Luigi R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
no good
nothing
ugly hotel I will never go back again
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Gadi K. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice staff, bad sewege smell due to no windows
The staff, free shuttle, location
The hotel is in a very good location and the free shuttle (if you book through the hotel's website) is a nice bonus. The cleanliness is not so good, as in all of philippins. The room lacked a window, which made the sewage smell untolerable. Sheets and towels had stains but were changed upon request.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Josefina R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
An assessment of a first-time occupant.
Cleanliness, proximity to church, friendly staff
It was a pleasant stay, although it would have been better they serve lunch and dinner. Also more choices for breakfast.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Kaylin S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Nice basic place to stay
nice bathroom, friendly staff, close to pier and airport
My mom and I stayed here for 3 days recently. We had a great stay, although I didn't realize the place didn't have an elevator when we booked it, which was not a big deal for me but my mom sometimes has trouble with her knees so she didn't really like haven't to go up stairs to our room. The food in the breakfast cafe is a bit overpriced, I felt, but it was pretty good food. It is only included in your stay if you book on their website, though; booking through agoda and you have to pay for it. Which I thought kinda sucked. It's really close to some places to eat, and also the Pier (if you're arriving on the ferry from Cebu) or the airport (if flying in). The worst part of our stay I guess would be the lumpy pillows (not very comfy) and the rooster outside that woke us up at 5am every day! But the room itself was very clean and nice beds, bathroom was nice enough though a bit small. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

PATRICK A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
great staff
location, staff, hospitality
we arrived at bohol at 9 pm. we were greeted by the owner who was very accommodating. the room was clean, very basic. the bathrooms were clean as well. overall, the hotel was good for budget travellers who want a place to stay near the tourist places.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

yi Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
good
good
Reviewed August 18, 2015

taare P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
the price is right
Location, Staff, Breakfast
we have stayed before and will stay again because the hotel is realistic in its price. its a simple place , before we had fast internet ..just ask for a room near server
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Balazs J. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great mid-range hotel for budget price
breakfast, location, service
Great location, close to everything. Very kind and helpful owners and stuff. Great rooms, with daily cleaning. Great breakfast:)
Reviewed August 13, 2015