arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 268 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 268 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Chu C.
Hong Kong
October 04, 2012
Nice Place
Best Deal, Nice Service
People over Dive Thru Scuba Resort are very nice, provide pick up from ferry port, local tour price is very good!! will book again, if i have a chance to go Bohol again!!! Thanks Dive Thru Scuba Resort....

Hoi L.
Hong Kong
September 28, 2012
A very pleasant stay at Dive Thru
Hotel is really quite and away from the crowd. Staff are very nice and helpful.
I have stayed at Dive Thru for 5 days. It was a really pleasant experience. The hotel is well-designed and it is comfortable. Even though it is away from Alona Beach but me and my fiance really enjoyed the quietness. Staff are helpful and nice, always have a smile on their face.

Yee C.
Hong Kong
September 09, 2012
Friendly Resort and Great Staff
Staff are nice, willing to help you on everything.
Although the location of the resort is a bit remote, I still enjoyed my stay a lot! They have 1 free shuttle to and from Alona Beach per day. If you cannot catch that shuttle, it would only cost p100-150 for a tricycle ride or p200 for a ride on their car/van. Since the hotel is not big, having 11 rooms, they could easily recognize who are their guests, which makes me feel so warm everytime they greet us with a great smile. They are willing to help you on everything, such as housekeeping, serving breakfast in the room, and even help you order pizza delivery. If you don't mind to take a 5-10min drive from Alona Beach, I would highly recommend this resort to you.

TOMONORI O.
Japan
August 29, 2012
Cute and Clean
Quiet place.
This hotel is still new,so very clean and good hospitality. It makes us feel at home. Restaurant also nice.

Myrna M.
Philippines
August 28, 2012
lovely hotel, accommodating staff, great service
clean, comfortable and nice rooms but small bathrooms, warm welcome by the staff, very nice and cozy lobby and restaurant
our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. though it rained, we still had a wonderful time and the food was delicious.

Charlie C.
Philippines
July 08, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staff
Nice rooms
The location was far from Airport and sightseeing. The staff's and owner was nice they helped us in a lot of things however we got a misunderstanding from them. It's really disappointing! And we had our tour on our second day! My phone got lost! It was not a vacation it was terrible trip! food was expensive!

Edgar C.
Philippines
July 03, 2012
Great hotel with good service
Staffs are very friendly; the room is really nice and they have a free shuttle from and to the airport
Our stay is really worth it. We availed of the complementary shuttle from the airport to the resort. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating. You could easily request the things that you like and they will do it for you. We had the loft room and enough to fit for 5 people. It is also very clean and they have a hot water for shower. It would be better if the hotel is located in Alona Beach as that is where the beach life is. Nonetheless, it is only around 15 minutes by car to go from this hotel to Alona Beach. Not to mention that the hotel do provide shuttle from the resort to Alona but with only one schedule which is 1pm from hotel to Alona and 6pm from Alona to hotel.

Rona P.
Philippines
June 26, 2012
great hotel
friendly staff
a very warm welcome as we arrived at the hotel. staff were so friendly that you will feel very comfortable and at home, they even surprised me with a birthday cake when they learned that it was my day. well maintained. the place is just lovely! a good place to stay for people travelling with family, friends or even by yourself (highly recommended!). food is good! my siblings and i had a great time staying in this resort!!!

Rosanna A.
Philippines
June 16, 2012
Satisfactory and Aptly Rated 3-Star
Resort/hotel is simple and straightforward; cozy and very relaxing ambiance; personnel is warm, accommodating and polite
Staff was reliable. We were fetched on time at airport by a relatively new van. Travel time to hotel was around 30 minutes. The resort is visually attractive though modest. Check in took time because our extra bed wasn’t prepared. Room furnishing was simple and appeared new. It was clean and tidy though the cabinets smelled musty. There was one clean bathroom that was cramped but everything worked well. Ambiance of surroundings and loft room was cozy and very relaxing. Staff was warm, very accommodating and polite. The food, on the other hand, was nothing special; it was plain and lacked variety. A good place to stay if you plan on simply staying the night and spending the whole day out, since there is not much activity at the resort/hotel itself. In a nutshell, Dive Thru Scuba Resort is satisfactory and aptly rated with 3-stars.

Matthieu C.
France
June 16, 2012
Big brother is watching
new, dive centre, food, duplex rooms
Nice new hotel, very well designed and tidy, no surprise to learn that the owners are local architects. Room was nice and big, all with views over the swimming pool. Dinner set menu was of very good standard. Local excursions however were a bit pricy. We almost had the place to ourselves, although we sometimes felt like our every move was being watched. Beach: non-existant :(