arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (586)

Business travelers (2)

Couples (223)

Solo travelers (73)

Families with young children (147)

Families with older children (77)

Groups (64)

Very good
7.1
based on 586 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Facilities
6.4
Location
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Value for Money
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8

7.2 Yancie Y.
Philippines
April 04, 2016
Awful staff
They are not that friendly at all at the same time i dont know if they know how to interact with the guest knowing they are the heart of the hotel (front office agent)

7.2 teresita N.
United States of America
April 03, 2016
Sleepy Beach Resort.
the place is too far from everything. its secluded the beach front does not even have beach umbrella and the chairs were not arranged on the beach. you have to bring the chair if you want to sit there.I. feel like we were there just to eat and sleep no activities .

7.2 Fe S.
Philippines
March 31, 2016
Fe Sosa from Manila
they should at least have an intercom in the rooms. Overtime you need something you will have to walk all the way to the reception area even if its just for additional towels. Location and beach is very nice but they have to improve their service in the restaurant in particular. It takes a long time before your order is served. food is quite expensive and serving is too small for the price your paying. Their free buffet breakfast should have more variations they should at least add bacon and hash brown , danger dried fish and a bread toaster to toast the bread. They are not under staff but still service is slow

4.8 wanlin Z.
China
March 24, 2016
Disappointing
Don't stay there

8 Eric D.
France
March 28, 2016
Excellent Holidays
The hotel and facilities themselves are great. It has direct access to the beach, and the bar. It is possible to swim there, though you will always be able to reach the sand with your feet. The sea also smells of salt, which is always a warm welcome. The hotel is nicely located, 20 mins away from Alona beach where all the fuzz happens. However, the price of tricycle taxi (and taxi) get very expensive the moment you are with a puti (=white people). We paid 500php from the Tagbilaran pier to the hotel for a trycicle taxi. Tip: Buy water bottles before coming ! The Hotel doesn't provide bottled water (it's a surprise, normally they all give at least one/day), and the hotel shop sells the 50ml water @60php, a rip off.

7 Karen A.
Philippines
March 13, 2016
Good location but service should improve.
It's location cannot be beat if you don't like the hustle of the other beaches. Affordable.
Clean and nice pool. My only complaint is that the restaurant staff are so slow. We had to ask for our bill, water etc, several times before it arrived. We asked for help w the cabana chairs but my friend and I had to do it ourselves. And no one from the hotel helped.

7.6 Karen G.
Philippines
March 10, 2016
It's okay
Good food, but very expensive. Same with the room we got, it's very big, but theres nothing inside. ☺️😋 Its not bad tho. The staff were nice and you get a welcome drink :)

9.2 MICHAEL C.
United Kingdom
March 11, 2016
Best in the Philippines
I have been to Dumaluan Hotel many times and its always been a pleasure to stay there, cant fault it, and then they improve on the previous stay, nothing is too much trouble for the staff, everywhere is spotless and the food always tasty and well presented, being on the beach is an absolte dream, going back soon

9.3 mark C.
Australia
March 22, 2016
Friendly staff ,big room
friendly staff ,big room
friendly staff ,big room........

6.4 Dolorosa M.
Philippines
March 08, 2016
Dumaluan
It was nice. The beach is great!