arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 596 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 596 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

3.6 angelo D.
Canada
May 17, 2016
Don't waste your money at this place!!!!
Awful place...No direction at all...Staff don't seem to care..Overly priced with sub-standard food...Bohol Beach Club is a much nicer resort and a better choice..I would never return to Dumaluan Beach Resort...

8.4 Mary C.
Philippines
May 16, 2016
Low water pressure
No water coming out in the shower,

6.8 Mary R.
Philippines
May 10, 2016
Dumaluan Escape
Food and location was great!

4.8 max R.
United States
May 08, 2016
No service
Service was horrible. Some staffing was extremely good. But for most psrt was like tyou were a problem to them. They have you there ,now they will take advantage of you. Food was horrible.

10 Lorne D.
Canada
May 02, 2016
Our stay
Awesome place beautiful setting and great staff. The free breakfast was very good and changed each day. The price was very good considering all that's offered. Friendly and helpful staff. I'd recommend it and the island hopping tour.

8.4 Cel F.
Philippines
April 21, 2016
great stay, we will come back
Beach is really awesome, the staff are great too.just a suggestion,improve on the breakfast buffet presentation...

6.8 Ma G.
Philippines
April 17, 2016
Stay at Dumaluan 2!
Resort fit our need. Big (93 sq m) room for 4 adults and 2 kids. 2 king sized beds and a sofa plus a dining area. It also came with free breakfast for 5 people. The beachfront was so pristine you could see the fishes. Sand was powder fine. 3 minute walk to the famous Bohol beach club for meals since the food selection at Dumaluan 2 is not so great. Dumaluan2 also has 2 nice pools. And there's a public resort besides Dumaluan that serves affordable grilled food as well. Its far from Alona but if you want peace and quiet, this is the place. FYI. Room we stayed in (Dumaluan Suite) was a little outdated. Staff kept on forgetting to place towels BUT they reponded quickly when requested. Would i come back? Yes.

6.4 Lovely O.
Philippines
April 16, 2016
Perfect location but facilities need upgrade
The location was perfect as it is near Bohol Beach Club and South Palms. The beach does not disappoint but the room and bathroom need repair. Water supply is not that good so flushing the toilet is not that efficient anymore. Selection of food in the buffet breakfast should also be upgraded.

6.4 Thomas L.
Philippines
April 08, 2016
Was disappointed
- First we got a Room without cabinet or anything to store the clothes - changed room (upgrade) was ok - hotel was clean! - food took too long (30 to 45 min) - waiters are very slow or forgot what we ordered - drinks took 20 min - beach is awesome but no shadow!!

7.2 Yancie Y.
Philippines
April 04, 2016
Awful staff
They are not that friendly at all at the same time i dont know if they know how to interact with the guest knowing they are the heart of the hotel (front office agent)