Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 40 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 40 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Gang L.
China
April 15, 2013
terrible
nothing, just absolutely nothing
Suitable for Korean customers

cody M.
United States
March 23, 2013
Very relaxing place to start the vacation
Staff, Food, Location
This was a great place to stay for the first night. My wife and I agree that it would've been nice to stay another night but we were island hopping. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was delicious! I would definitely stay here again

Youk Y.
South Korea
February 20, 2013
wonderful walking route throug the trees
silent environment, attractive walking route
good hotel and confortable room enough to stay with 2kids 1-2nights would be good enough to stay

Zhao Y.
China
January 06, 2013
Good Garden Environment but simple room & service
Garden and bamboo house
We have been stay their for three nights. The Resort Garden is really nice as well as the bamboo house area close to the sea. However, the room is relative simple comparing with its price. What I have to say is their breakfast. They serve it as a set and they never change their menu. You even don't have an option for your breakfast. Everyday the same thing make me really sick of the breakfast at the end. The location is quite and private but a bit far away from Alona beach, 15 minutes drive and there are no restaurant around the hotel, not convenient at all. There are so many other resort in the PangLao with much better price performance than this one.

Geoffrey D.
New Zealand
October 30, 2012
Bad food bad room bad manager
Friendly staff nice mangrove bridge walk
When we first arrived one of the staff greeted us (who was very nice to us all the time) while the manager ignore our arrival and played on his computer . While we where wait a korean couple arrived and the manager jump up and greeted them straight away even thought the same staff member welcome them also. We notice that when others arrived thought out the week which wher also korean the manager greeted them and always tended to there need not once did he speak to us. This type of racist behaviour to none korean is discussing. The hotel was in poor repair the filipino staff where friend and kind same about the manager. Not Korean you are treat like second class

bertel B.
Netherlands
June 07, 2012
unique hotel resort
mangrove woods and three pools
wonderfull place to stay, the rooms are clean and ok in size. the 3 pools are very big and deep. and the mangrove woods with bridges are really fun to walk thorugh and a unique experience. for europeans and americans the place to stay

Sebastian W.
Germany
June 07, 2015
eigentlich ganz ok
freundliches personal, frühstück, shuttleservice
eigentlich sehr schöne anlage mit viel platz und tollen häusern. direkt am mangrovenwald gelegen, man kann sogar über einen bambusweg hindurchlaufen. wirklich schön. leider alles etwas veraltet, das bad war grenzwertig, sehr schlechtes wlan nur in der lobby. die klimaanlage roch sehr stark und unangenehm nach kühlmittel. der zugang liegt am ende eines dunklen weges, für alleinreisende frauen evtl. nicht so angenehm. preislich ok wenn das bad mal saniert würde. das personal war sehr nett und es gab sogar ein kostenloses shuttle nach alona beach.

JaeMyeong O.
South Korea
May 14, 2016
진짜 최고
아로나비치 거리가 좀 있어서 사람도 별로 없어서 리조트 통째로 빌린 기분 ! 현지 매니져도 정말 친절 3년전에도 봤던 매니져 그대로! 특히 맹그로브 숲다리를 지나 넓은 바다와 오두막에서 별보면 진짜 오줌싼다.

solim K.
South Korea
April 15, 2016
GOOD!!
조용하고 서비스도 좋아요

keumok S.
South Korea
August 19, 2015
뱀부브릿지하나만으로...
대나무다리 조용하다 직원들이 친절하고 센스있다
다소 낡은 가구들구성이지만 현지느낌나서 나름 분위기있었고 뱀부브릿지하나믿고 간곳이라 큰불편없이 지냈음