Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 748 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Sasha C.
Canada
June 05, 2013
Great middle-of-the-road Hotel
- The staff were friendly, the pool was refreshing and there was space enough to lay around it.
Harmony Hotel was a nice place to stay if there is a good rate or deal on a room. Agoda listed that some rooms do not include breakfast, but they all do, which gives you a few choices between local and international cuisine. The bathroom was a bit dirty, but did the trick - just don't go expecting Western-style cleanliness. The path to/from the beach is guarded by a security person and I found it was well lit, so I never felt unsafe or unstable on the gravel road at all (contrary to some other reviews I read). The fact the hotel was away from the beach was perfect - not too far, not too close.

Abdul D.
Malaysia
May 29, 2013
Good Hotel with great internal and external setup
The internal deco and the landscaping was good. the pool was nice and teh restaurant serving breakfast was also good. .
Overall it was very good, beach area was about 5-7 minute walk from the hotel. Reception area was a little dissapointing,although staff servive was very good. Quiet surrounding and nice ambience to the hotel giving you the relaxing feeling after beach activity. Recommended for couples.

stephen F.
Australia
May 27, 2013
great little hotel
price cleanliness sevice
only problem was bathroom was all salty water other than that a good little hotel and value for money close to beach and shops nice pool and surrounds

Sharon T.
Australia
May 25, 2013
Great Location, nice pool.
Nice pool, grat location, friendly staff
Fantastic location, walk to beach and restaurants and great entertainment. Nice pool with dining area.

james C.
Australia
May 25, 2013
very relaxing
very clean, staff freindly and helpfull
very good value for money, staff were excellent and they organised tours for us around the island, snorkelling etc!! Rooms are very big and the toilets actually work :), very clean and comfortable

Viena M.
Philippines
May 18, 2013
Great Stay!
The palce is good, comfortable and near to the beach
Great stay... The hotel is just few minutes away from the beach.. My friends and I loved the pool.

Geoffrey B.
United Kingdom
May 13, 2013
Staff were excellent
close to beach, quiet, freindly
Had a great stay at Harmony. My new wife and I arrived very early morning to find they had upgraded our standard room to a family room. And thoughtfully, had turned on the aircon prior to our arrival. We found the hotel very clean and the staff efficient, friendly and always ready to help. Daytrips and tours to all the popular tourist spots can be organised easily through the hotel. The hotel is well situated for Alona beach, only 3 or 4 minutes walk away but far enough to be quiet at night. One nice thing about the beach here compared to Boracay - and it does compare - is that the tour vendors do not make a nuisance of themselves, one 'no thanks' is usually enough! Eating is not limited to the hote, there are several eating places close by outside the hotel and more than enough along the beach. Would definitely recommend Harmony hotel if you like to be close to the beach but like your quiet evenings.

Camille C.
Philippines
May 09, 2013
Amazing
Location, room and ambiance
They upgraded our room to a family room and it's a lot bigger and spacious. I appreciate their fast response to our request. Though for the food that they prepared for us to be packed going to our dolphin watching and island hoping tour wasn't that good. It was ham and cheese sandwich and bread is not good. But i appreciate their help and hospitality.

qiong W.
China
May 09, 2013
价钱合理,环境还不错,里海边很近,性价比比较高
早餐不错,酒店内有游泳池环境不错

Dmitry P.
Russia
May 04, 2013
My first 6 days on Phillipines
Room, pool and hospitality
Everything was very nice except wireless network quality. It was 10 kb/s max and very unstable. As I was going to work remotely from this hotel, it was a serious problem for me. Everything else was just awesome.