arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 161 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 161 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 6.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7 Zachary C.
Canada
June 22, 2013
Excellent value on a resort island
Free motorcycle rental, Friendly staff and very cheap
Well worth the price of this hotel, it has a good location 5 minutes from the main beach, and free motorcycle rental.

5.3 John H.
United Kingdom
May 25, 2013
Basic shacks with free motorbike
Free motorbikes, free water, good staff
It's great you get free motorbikes as the beach is a long walk away. By motorbike it's 7 mins on a dirt track. The room was very basic, with cheap matress and worn bedding. The bed sheets looked like they were 50years old. The bathroom walls were dirty with stains from fungus and when you put the light on there was a huge ants best crawling all over the wall. The walls are very thin, I believe made of bamboo twigs so you could hear everything next door. I cut my stay short and left. Panglao beach is uninspiring and they tax you daily to swim in the sea.

9 Minh H.
France
May 14, 2013
Best value for money hotel.
Included motorbikes, helpful staff, Close to sightseing site and beaches
2 days in a large air con room. Staff was really nice and helpful. Motorbike is included which is very practical. Location is ok. Overall, very satisfied.

9 Minh H.
France
May 14, 2013
We stayed 2 peacefull and had a peaceful vacation.
Staff is friendly and will definitely work to make your stay pleasant.
I would recommend everybody to stay at this hotel. Rooms are nice and affordable. motorbikes are included and allow you to explore the island and Bohol (Alona Beach is 5 min away). Staff is very helpful. Place is quiet.

7.3 VADYM S.
Ukraine
May 08, 2013
Good place with motorbike
motorbike, atmosphere, staff
Location is not near beach, but place is good enough, free mortobikes, good food, perfect staff

4.7 louis V.
Ireland
April 29, 2013
the free motorbike was nice because the location w
Cheap price ,fast chec in
It was okay but the location was bad,motorbike was a big help

8.3 Harold B.
Philippines
April 18, 2013
a confortable stay
free motorbike use, quiet place, near to alona beach and near to an affordable restaurant
generally ok with a minimal water problem since thier old water pump broke down but they immediately replace it with a brand new one in just 6 hours.

10 mark C.
Australia
April 08, 2013
pleasnt staff,food was good and a free motorbike
free motorbike and gasoline,good food and fast internet in the room

7 Edward B.
Philippines
April 08, 2013
relaxing place to retire at the end of a busy day
cheap car rental, free use of motorbike, attentive & friendly staff

4.3 paul D.
United States
April 03, 2013
dangerous un-maintained scooters
checking out, waving goodbye
A word of caution to anyone booking a room here, the motor scooters at Hope Homes are dangerous because they lack even the most essential maintenance. The scooters are all second hand(many have names of previous hotels emblazed on them) and the owner just lets the guests runs them into the ground without even the most basic tune-up or brake check. We changed scooters 3 times and brought up the problems to the staff; they just rolled their eyes and went back for their naps. The best scooter available had bald tires, only front brakes, and was badly out of tune(sucking gas). I booked this hotel after reviewing Hope Homes Website. Sounded like a great bargain since the motorscooters were included in the room price. The quality scooters presented on the website do not resemble the old junkers available at Hope Homes. Sad to say but this issue was the only memorable information I took away from Hope Homes. Furthermore there is no back-up generator and we had many hours of brown-outs. Spend more to stay next to the to beach and avoid staying in the middle of a noisy village where having a scooter is essndential to gettin around.