arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 794 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Martin S.
United States
September 03, 2012
Good service and location
at least 5 min walk to the beach
good service and it'll only take you 5 min walk to the beach. it is surrounded with different type of restaurant also.

Guan K.
Malaysia
September 02, 2012
Stuffy room
Good food
Chose this hotel as it's near to starting line of a race I was participating in. Wanted it to be a budget trip so opted for room with fan. However, it was obviously a mistake as room was incredibly stuffy and the hot weather in Bohol certainly didnt help. For my next day, I wouldn't mind staying here again but definitely have to choose an air-conditioned room.

Nayeem A.
India
September 02, 2012
Simple, value for money & great location.
This hotel is very close to the beach.. just 200-300 meters away (5 minutes walk). Many restaurants and clubs in walking distance. Very reasonably priced.
This hotel is no frills and a very simple and basic accommodation. For what I paid, I have no complaints in general. I would really appreciate though if the owners of the hotel worked on the water problem, as it does taste/smell very foul. I would recommend you brush your teeth with bottled water. We had a leaking flush tank in the bathroom and I had reported it several times to the reception, but nothing was ever done about it. Out of courtesy I did switch off the water valve to avoid water wastage (which obviously the hotel did not seem to care about). I also tried fixing the flush tank myself, but due to laco of having any plumbing tools, I could not do much. I will certainly return back here and also would recommend it to all budget travelers. Just remember, keep your expectations low/nil and then you can enjoy staying here.

Gary R.
United States
September 02, 2012
nice locastion, friendly stafff
Great location near enough to walk to Alona White Sand Beachg
Great bargain for the money. Surrounded by very nice restaurant options.

Alma C.
Philippines
September 01, 2012
A good place to crash after a relaxing day
In close proximity to the beach front, Has a coffee shop downstairs for a quick caffeine/snack fix
The hotel, though not situated at the beach front is a mere 4-min. walk to the beach and a few steps away from the good restaurants. The staff were very helpful and friendly, going out of their way to help us print our return airline ticket. We loved the small cafe that served really good chocolate croissant. The hotel is very near souvenir shops and near the transportation vehicles parking area so it is easy to get transportation if you want to tour around.

Hedda O.
Philippines
August 31, 2012
Friendly Staff, great location
Accomodating staffs
Enjoyed our stay in cottage aircon room , nice and cozy place..a bit noisy because it's just beside highway and yiou can hear the sound of vehicles passing by.. I don't rcommend Fan room in Bohol because it's so hot and weather is humid oh well i guess it depends on the weather condition. Free breakfast is superb, ok for the price of hotel though it will take you 2-3 min walk going to alona beach..just near atm, supermarket and if you want to unwind there's a bar near the hotel. All staffs are friendly and very accomodating.

Joan M.
Philippines
August 30, 2012
Decent stay
Friendly staff, close to beach
Stayed at one of the rooms across the street from the cottages. The room was okay -- pretty standard amenities for the price. The hotel is a short walk from Alona Beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wi-fi in the room and dining/hangout area downstairs. Note on Alona Beach in general: food prices in the area are a bit high, and the beach has a lot of solicitors (tours, massages, etc.) which can get very annoying.

Kevin G.
United States
August 29, 2012
Charming staff, great food
Wine and cheese samplings
l'elephant bleu is a nice little french run hotel just a few minutes walk away from the beach. the location is such that your beach walk will take you past numerous choices in restaurants and nightclubs to choose from later in the day. the rooms are acceptable for an establishment near the beach, you aren't going to be spending much time in them anyway. clean and neat, but nothing special about them. be sure to ask for a back room as sometimes the street noise can be a bit loud. what does make this a great choice is the charm of the staff and it's french owner. friendly, gregarious and willing to assist you in your beachy needs. additionally, located on the ground floor is a fantastic little french bistro with real french bread and pastries as well as a much sought after commodity in the philippines... real coffee! the bistro also has a nice selection of imported wines and cheeses. they host wine and cheese tastings so be sure to ask for their schedule as it makes for a perfect evening with your someone special.

Guillaume J.
Belgium
August 28, 2012
nice hotel in panglao
clean and comfortable
i really appreciated to stay in this nice hotel. the beach is quite close and the staff is very helpful. they also have a very good restaurant ; one of the best in panglao ! recommended

WING Y.
Hong Kong
August 27, 2012
Small room
Nice price
this hotel's room is so small, but the price is cheaper. it is suitable for lonley planet!!!!