arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 794 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

6.7 Karen P.
Philippines
June 15, 2013
The hotel was just OK... Good service
Wifi, clean rooms, fast service
It was good, the food was soo expensive, the pick up rate from airport to hotel was so expensive, the hotel to the beach was actually 10 min walk and not 5 mins as the hotel said so when we inquire.

9 leorus T.
Philippines
June 14, 2013
Great Value for Money. Great Staff
value, people, place
we had a great time in bohol and L' Elephant Bleu provided an area for much needed rest

7.7 Alison L.
June 12, 2013
Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff
Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff
The room itself was neat and comfortable with hot/cold shower and air-conditioning. The water tasted a bit salty in the shower. You have to go to the cafe area to use the wifi, but the signal itself was strong and it wasn't a big of a problem. The location was very convenient, about 5-minute walk from the beach. The staff were very friendly when we asked for information. Overall, we had a great time at Alona Beach =)

6.3 Douglas C.
United States
June 02, 2013
basic accommodation, friendly staff
near beach, clean, affordable
We stayed in a room with air conditioning and we regretted it. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Not on beach, but only 5 minute walk away.

10 namyoung Y.
South Korea
June 02, 2013
Good
Kind location room

7.7 Andreas G.
Sweden
May 27, 2013
Budgethotel and nice staff
the friendly staff, the price, close to the beach

6.7 Brrendan O.
Australia
May 27, 2013
Pleasant, basic accommodation
Privacy, close to beach and restaurants
This is basic but comfortable accommodation. I was only expecting a fan in the room, but the room was air-conditioned. It was an easy walk to the beach and restaurants. I found the restaurants a little expensive and not very good service. The small road going past the cabins is rather noisy, with all the motorised bikes going past early in the morning. Breakfast was not included, but you could buy a basic breakfast at a reasonable price.

9.7 Jan A.
Philippines
May 23, 2013
great affordable hotel
attentive staff, budget friendly accommodation, great service
I booked a quad room for one night with friends so we can stay at Panglao beach. It was easy to contact the hotel when I asked for them to arrange our transfers. They are very courteous and knowledgeable in all my inquiries. Upon arrival, we were given welcome snacks. The room was reasonable considering the price we paid but wifi connection is a bit poor. Location is 5-mins walk to the beachfront. Its a bit far compared to other hotels in panglao. We enjoyed the breakfast at their restaurant, especially their home made bread. The staff is commendable and we enjoyed our stay. I recommend this place for the budget-conscious.

7.3 Yi L.
Taiwan
May 21, 2013
Bugegt hotel
cheap,clean, good location

8 David B.
Portugal
May 20, 2013
Great budget hotel
Confort, staff, location