Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 533 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 533 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.9
Sort by

Christina C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Relax, Chilled, Sun, Sea & Sand
Location, Staff & Cost
Three night stayed in the hotel and was a perfect stay, location was away from busy Alona beach which you can have a quite chilled and relax time. The Resort was cosy with bar and restaurant which served everything which you could think of. Staff were super friendly and must try the massage on the beach which definitly is much cleaner comparing laying on Alona Beach!
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Lang W. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good room/food but just ok beach/pool
Big and clean room; good food and service
The location is a bit remote, quite far from Alona beach and need to take a taxi. The room is big and clean. Restaurant food is good and price reasonable - best thing is they can deliver to the room and it's nice to eat on the balcony. Service is good in general but when i checked out their POS machine doesn't work due to the telco's issue. Beach is not good, but sea tour is very good. Pool a bit too small but doesn't bother.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

EUN A. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
wonderful
tasty food / very comfortable room
food, dolphin watching, snorkeling, etc was so great!
Reviewed August 20, 2013

YONGLONG G. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Great hotel
sea, sun and food
Not bad.Food is acceptable. swimming pool is good. very quiet hotel. enjoy sun and beach.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

claude R. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
wonderful place
quiet place and very nice
Nice stay in this wonderful hotel,staf friendly and good service. Good restaurant with some delicious french wine. Affordable price. I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Gelyn N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great
food, bed, shower
The food is great, the pool is good, the beach not clean, the room and bed are big. Television unavailable.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Gelyn N. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great stay
bed, pool, food
I spent much time at the pool with my friends. The bed is kingsize. I like the design of the room. Greeny garden surrounded the hotel but the beach during that time is dirty due to typhoon.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bonifacio T. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Exiting
Large-size room, friendly staff, and nice pool
Good experience with nice and friendly staff. The hotel is quiet with large room accommodation for the family. The hotel has both internet and free wi-fi. Both the pool and the restaurant are great. However, the room needs remodelling and updates. Some of the cabinets and handles, and faucets and drains need fixing. We also saw some insects such as ants crawling around.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Marianne B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very Serene Place
Relaxing, Homey, Very Private
The hotel was great, except it was a bit far from any other local restaurants, i mean it takes about 5mins by car to go through to alona, but its fine if you wanted a quite place to relax. I enjoyed my stay except i was disappointed that the beach was just awful.i do hope they could clean it up so you can actually take a swim in it. other than that, It was wonderful.food was ok. very relaxing place. very private. would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed July 17, 2013

paulo V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great escape
Beach, room, food
The beach is cool. The room is big and clean. The food is great and the price is worth it.
Reviewed July 09, 2013