arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 531 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 531 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.9

Colin H.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2015
You can't swim in the sea otherwise good
Swimming pool, restaurant, no beach hawkers
Really disappointed that you can't swim in the sea Nice resturant and staff Apartment has two bedrooms. Really cool if you want to chill and relax

Michael P.
Austria
February 08, 2015
Great Resort
Great room, delicious restaurant, and great sunsets
Great resort ... highly recommendable. The only minus point is the beach. While nice, the water is not deep enough for swimming, but there is a nice pool.

Rebecca G.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2015
Amazing!
Food, staff, food
If you are considering booking this place, stop considering and book it! Food is amazing! Especially the seafood platter and barbecue! They cater wonderfully for young ones with a 90pesos menu which is a big enough portion for many adults I know! When I dislocated my toe they took me straight to A&E, a friend of the hotel fitted me up with a crutch and they happily delivered room service to our balcony. All of it always with a smile. Wonderful.

melissa L.
Canada
January 25, 2015
love the pool
location pool cleanliness
Staff was friendly..room comfortable and they gave a complimentary bottle of tanduay rum .our room overlooked the pool. Beach was a little rocky but the sunset was beautiful. Everything about this hotel was great except for these little flying bugs that were biting me..near the restaurant. Receptionists were very helpful and made arrangements of transportation at any time we wanted.

Nicole R.
Canada
January 24, 2015
hidden gem
friendly staff, excellent food at the restaurant (huge menu!), intimate setting
Great! The only thing missing was a nice beach to swim off of but we were still able to paddle board and go on a sea tour directly from our strip of beach! And the pool area is so lovely in the evenings for a swim or a drink

Pantip S.
Thailand
January 05, 2015
great/quiet hotel tho beach is not so long
quiet location, clean and beautiful place, nice staff
We both stayed in linaw beach for I prefer quiet place but my bf prefers places with more people. So We stayed better in this sense. s in linaw and 2 nights inAlona. Lininaw beach is perfect for their location,. They have nice pool and clean room. The food at their restaurant is great but rather slow, up to 1. 5hr if they are busy. So It is recommended to reserve and order in advance. Negative point : the beach is not so wide/long. The sea doesn't look so pleasant to be swimming in so Alona is better

olivier G.
France
January 05, 2015
nice hotel but
departments swimming pool
Nice hotel with very nice apartment comfortable for a whole family but far from the Alona beach and no possibility to swim in the sea in front of the hotel, environment around not nice; very long wait to have diner; ie more than an hour in between ordering the food and being served.

Barry R.
United Kingdom
November 25, 2014
Amazing
The location ..... The staff..... The food
The best hotel / and holiday I've ever had ..... The staff were brilliant , the food at the restaurant always 5 star , the friendliness of the whole package made us instantly relax and enjoy ourselves ...... Can't recommend this high enough ..... Thank you Linaw Beach

Shaheryar K.
Pakistan
November 20, 2014
Best stay in Bohol ever
Pool, food, customer service and location
We really enjoyed this hotel, rooms are great- we had a beach villa which was amazing. Food is extremely decent and good value for money. Alona beach is close enough and we ate at alona every night. Infinity pool was extremely enjoyable. Tips: coming from alona at night 100peso for a trickshaw ride. In alona best seafood is available at aluna bar. They have an amazing beach lounge and also have fire performers at night. Stay at this hotel is highly recommended. We had no complaints

Raian M.
Philippines
November 10, 2014
Fun, Fun, Fun
Very Private, Nice and Friendly Staff, Value for your money
We stayed in Linaw Beach Resort for 3 days and 2 nights, the place is quite nice, the infinity pool compensates for the shallow shorelines. The view of the beach is nice specially if your eating at the restaurant. The staff are very accomodating and always serves with a smile. The food seems to be overpriced at first glance, BUT each serving is good for 2~3 person. They also serve finger foods that the kids will love. Unfortunately we were not able to taste the famous Seafood Plater since the minimum order should be for two persons, and Im quite sure I cant finish one myself due to my allergy (from Seafoods) The only negative thing I can say is its location, a 5 minute drive on rough roads may not sound good to everyone specially during rainy season, but hey who would stay at the beach when it is raining. Besides the roads are already being paved (actually half of it is completed and being cured already)