arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 525 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 525 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.9

9 Qian Z.
China
May 09, 2014
nice sea view, food is good
pool, sea view, spa

8.7 natalia S.
Poland
May 08, 2014
nice quiet hotel to rest
good food, clean, nice pool
we got picked up from airport (had arrange that beforehand with hotel directly). pick up was bit late,but overall no problem.they took us straight to hotel.there was no problem with early check in as well(also booked in advance). hotel is clean and nice,pool overlooking a beach. beach is nice,but water is very shallow so hard to swim,especially during afternoons.very good food at hotels restaurant,sometimes internet a bit slow,but wasnt very bad.quiet nice,clean place to rest. we enjoyed our stay very much. would defenetly comeback again

9.3 shenara W.
Australia
May 04, 2014
Peace and quiet panglao
Very peaceful, nice pool, great food
Food was great and room service well utilised, tours and transfers easily organised. Would have loved to stay another couple of nights but was booked out. Beach not very good for swimming but made good use of the pool.

8.7 Joanna O.
Philippines
April 27, 2014
comfortable
food, staff, quiet
great place for relaxation and privacy; helpful staff

8.3 Cecilia L.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff
Package tours, resort amenities & food!
The resort has a wide selection of food both local and international dishes. It has a good garden landscape and a good size clean swimming pool. There are several activities for older children such as pool & table tennis. There are varied selection of package tours. Would highly recommend Chocolate Hills Adventure Tour. Would recommend Dolphin watching but not the island hopping in Balicasag or Virgin Island. They will charge you another rate for the use of small boat to be able to do snorkeling (we were not informed about it) and the Virgin Island is a strip of white sand that submerges when it is high tide. The room we stayed in is basic but clean. The bathroom needs some updating as water from the sink takes ages to submerge and water from the bath tub leaks to the floor. The staff are all friendly and helpful from reception/welcome desk to restaurant and bar employees.

8 Adam N.
United States
April 24, 2014
Nice quiet quaint hotel on the beach
Beach, food, beautiful views
Great stay, great food, great staff! - If you need the Internet this is not the place to be. The wireless is extremely limited and poor when available. Water pressure is low except in the evening

9 Samantha H.
Ireland
April 07, 2014
Beautiful location with amazing views
The view fron the balcony was stunning as were the sunsets every evening. The infity pool was fab and was great for cooling down. The restaurant and bar offered excellent food at great prices.
Wish we could have stayed longer. Enjoyed every second of our stay. The stafg were amazing and so attentive. The airport transfer went smoothly amd was on time. This is a perfect hotel for relaxing and spending your time enjoying all the good things life has to offer.

9 qiu H.
China
March 18, 2014
beautiful
service,surrounding,food
i am very happy live in the linaw.I think i made a very good choice.it's very beautiful and comfortable. Linaw have nice swimming pool and beach. I can see the sea,palm and sun when i open the door at morning.it's feeling very good.The restaurant provide delicious foods.If have chance to go to bohol next,i will choice linaw again.

9 Martin L.
Denmark
March 15, 2014
Relaxing and peaceful in beautiful surroundings
Restaurant, Design/Structure, Good service of staff
Linaw beach resort is a beautiful and peaceful resort right at the beach. The location is ok with about 15 mins in tricycle to the popular Alona Beach. Location is good if you want a quiet and private vacation. The restaurant in the resort is top class, serving fantastic food with great service. I also want to highlight the great service and assistance we received from all staff, in particular from Chapel Pasyente. The only thing that disappointed us but has nothing in particular to do with the resort, was from the tour company referred to us by the resort to visit the Whalesharks in Oslob. The boat was too small for the 10-12 people on there and had a roaring engine sound that after 3 hours made us almost deaf for an hour after. Considering that travel should have taken max 2 hours, the boat took 3 hours, thus being really slow and inconvenient. A visit to the whalesharks can be recommended, however make sure to check quality of the boat.

7.3 WENCHUAN L.
Taiwan
March 15, 2014
Wonderful, Relax, and Fun
Sunset, Swiming pool, Food
Very good hotel. Food is good, sunset is super, and swimming pool is great. Can see lots of stars at night, quiet and relax. Staff is friendly. Will come back again~