arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 353 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 353 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Gerald D.
Canada
January 11, 2016
Great Stay
Beautiful location, centrally located, helpful staff!
We had a wonderful time - thank you!

Zaneta P.
Lithuania
January 06, 2016
Resort is good if you like nature.
River view Suite. Swimming pool.

HSIAO-CHIH H.
Taiwan
January 05, 2016
Good place that is worthy to visit
Roboc river is awesome, and the best part is the resort is located near by the river. You can kayak on the river or swim in the river.

nick M.
Australia
January 04, 2016
One of my best stays ever love this place !!!
I loved the staff at Loboc they where all so awesome helpful and friendly the food was amazing, the location on the river and the surrounding area was great !!!
Our stay at Loboc River Resort was amazing we have an incredible time there, the staff where adorable so friendly and helpful all the time love you guys, I will be returning to this place for another stress free easy going holiday I cant wait. Big spacious rooms very clean and tidy very well maintained and great condition with awesome views to the river front. We hired a scouter for the time we where there everything was easily organized for us nothing was a problem to the staff. What a wonderful place with wonderful people cant wait to be back to see you all again Thank you so much for giving us a great stay. Regards Nick Mullane

Maria C.
Russia
January 04, 2016
Mistic river place
Firefly watching, swimmîng pool, very nice bed
Excellent stay. Really good base to visit chocolote hills and tarsier. The amenities are so perfect it is even surprisîng for bohol: bed is give star hotel quality, very nice swimmîng pool, fairly ok restaurant. Extraordinary experience of firefly excursion proposed by hotel. You take à boat from the hoteĺ´s restaurant and you live a fairytaiil of Mistic river!

Norman M.
Germany
December 25, 2015
4 nights stay as a family
Location/ big rooms/ pool

Gregory S.
United States
December 23, 2015
Mixed review
On the water dining and view, nice pool, good water pressure
I have stayed in much nicer hotels for less money. This hotel over charges for its rooms but it seems like all of Bohol is a tourist trap. For the price I paid there should be a refrigerator and hot water pot in the room. When asked for a ref they said it would cost extra. The staff was great, I really liked the restaurant, great view great food, but price was a little high. Paying for the view I guess. The grounds appeared unfinished and unkempt. Beautiful flowers and on the river but poorly designed and disorganized. Location is far from everything. They have a trike but over charge on that too. This place has great potential. I don't plan to return but it's the best place on the river.

Sharon G.
Australia
December 02, 2015
Fabulous accommodation, fabulous spot, should have
location, fabulous suites, great dining
We had a fabulous stay here and really I loved everything. We stayed in a river view suite which was just superb. Very big and well set up. We had fire flies on the balcony in the evenings! There were plenty of cool things to do at the resort and they could organise other activities for a great price. The food is also top rate at very reasonable prices. We were travelling with young kids and this place was perfect for them.

david P.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
Relaxing
The staff. the room was great, and the resort was close to all the attractions
Great

Wee T.
Malaysia
November 16, 2015
Strategic Location & Closer to Nature
Strategically location at the junction for Tagbilaran - Panglao Island - Chocolate Hills, can enjoy the sceneries of countryside riverfront living lifestyle, good food & closer to nature