arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 353 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 354 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Florian F.
Germany
November 09, 2015
Unique location, making jungle as good as beach
Location, activities, room quality & price

Sanne Z.
Netherlands
November 04, 2015
Riverside houses, central location
Great riverside location, divers and good foodmenu, cosy houses on wooden poles
The wooden houses on poles are spacy and have garden or river view. Friendly staff and delicious menu with lots of local and organic ingredients. We explored the island from this lovely place. There is a refreshing pool to dive in when you come back from a day tour. The owner organizes private cano firefly trips, one of the evening highlights after dinner.

Andre J.
Canada
October 18, 2015
Real Paradise !
Riverfront view fantastic. Beautiful place, relaxing. Warm and welcoming people. Tour to Chocolate hills with dinner on the boat was wonderful ! Great pool and monkey feeding.
I highly recommend this place for people loving Nature and looking for a place to relax ... If you come in October time, try buy some mangosteens fruits , it is as pure delicacy. Thank you to everyone aat Loboc River Resort!

heinz R.
Germany
September 26, 2015
romantk nature
surrounding, room, pool
easy,relaxing, romantic boat rides, good massages, not too far from airport

Sandun B.
Sri Lanka
September 24, 2015
Staff is so nice and friendly
Staff members r really nice..
It was a nice experience. The best thing about the hotel was the staff members. They were really friendly, caring and nice..

Chin G.
Malaysia
September 04, 2015
Tranquil hideaway resort
Cleanliness, tranquility, nature
this is a perfect place for rest and retreat. The resort is far from the the city, so extra transportation budget is require if wish to go to city. We stayed in the forest view room, the room was clean and spacious. However, the aircond was noisy. Amenities could be improved, it was below standard. overall i recommended this resort when you visit Loboc.

Anthony H.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2015
a little gem
room food staff
First rate

Marie B.
Philippines
August 25, 2015
Perfect choice who loves nature and serene place
Food, environment, at the center of all tourist spots in Bohol.
It was very relaxing, peaceful and we're lovin' it's surroundings nature's gift of God. The staff were courteous and friendly. Food was also great! It is recommended for those travelers who wish to go day tour since it is nearby to the other tourist attractions. Just make sure to bring lotion for anti-mosquito bites if you have sensitive skin.

Kevin F.
United States
August 18, 2015
Wonderful Staff and Beautiful Setting
Amazing staff, lovely surroundings, comfortable.
The staff went to extreme lengths to assist me and my wife after we got a flat tire on our motorcycle en route to the resort. We were amazed by their efforts. The room was quite nice and pretty comfortable. The whole place is actually nicer than the pictures would indicate. I can't emphasise strongly enough how generous and accommodating the staff was.

Hans R.
Netherlands
August 17, 2015
Excellent choice
Great location, high quality, great service
We had an excellent stay in our room with river view. Better then expected. Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, great surroundings