Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 364 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 364 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Norman M.
Germany
December 25, 2015
4 nights stay as a family
Location/ big rooms/ pool

Gregory S.
United States
December 23, 2015
Mixed review
On the water dining and view, nice pool, good water pressure
I have stayed in much nicer hotels for less money. This hotel over charges for its rooms but it seems like all of Bohol is a tourist trap. For the price I paid there should be a refrigerator and hot water pot in the room. When asked for a ref they said it would cost extra. The staff was great, I really liked the restaurant, great view great food, but price was a little high. Paying for the view I guess. The grounds appeared unfinished and unkempt. Beautiful flowers and on the river but poorly designed and disorganized. Location is far from everything. They have a trike but over charge on that too. This place has great potential. I don't plan to return but it's the best place on the river.

Sharon G.
Australia
December 02, 2015
Fabulous accommodation, fabulous spot, should have
location, fabulous suites, great dining
We had a fabulous stay here and really I loved everything. We stayed in a river view suite which was just superb. Very big and well set up. We had fire flies on the balcony in the evenings! There were plenty of cool things to do at the resort and they could organise other activities for a great price. The food is also top rate at very reasonable prices. We were travelling with young kids and this place was perfect for them.

david P.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
Relaxing
The staff. the room was great, and the resort was close to all the attractions
Great

Wee T.
Malaysia
November 16, 2015
Strategic Location & Closer to Nature
Strategically location at the junction for Tagbilaran - Panglao Island - Chocolate Hills, can enjoy the sceneries of countryside riverfront living lifestyle, good food & closer to nature

Florian F.
Germany
November 09, 2015
Unique location, making jungle as good as beach
Location, activities, room quality & price

Sanne Z.
Netherlands
November 04, 2015
Riverside houses, central location
Great riverside location, divers and good foodmenu, cosy houses on wooden poles
The wooden houses on poles are spacy and have garden or river view. Friendly staff and delicious menu with lots of local and organic ingredients. We explored the island from this lovely place. There is a refreshing pool to dive in when you come back from a day tour. The owner organizes private cano firefly trips, one of the evening highlights after dinner.

Andre J.
Canada
October 18, 2015
Real Paradise !
Riverfront view fantastic. Beautiful place, relaxing. Warm and welcoming people. Tour to Chocolate hills with dinner on the boat was wonderful ! Great pool and monkey feeding.
I highly recommend this place for people loving Nature and looking for a place to relax ... If you come in October time, try buy some mangosteens fruits , it is as pure delicacy. Thank you to everyone aat Loboc River Resort!

heinz R.
Germany
September 26, 2015
romantk nature
surrounding, room, pool
easy,relaxing, romantic boat rides, good massages, not too far from airport

Sandun B.
Sri Lanka
September 24, 2015
Staff is so nice and friendly
Staff members r really nice..
It was a nice experience. The best thing about the hotel was the staff members. They were really friendly, caring and nice..