Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 366 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 366 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Sandun B. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Staff is so nice and friendly
Staff members r really nice..
It was a nice experience. The best thing about the hotel was the staff members. They were really friendly, caring and nice..
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Chin G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Tranquil hideaway resort
Cleanliness, tranquility, nature
this is a perfect place for rest and retreat. The resort is far from the the city, so extra transportation budget is require if wish to go to city. We stayed in the forest view room, the room was clean and spacious. However, the aircond was noisy. Amenities could be improved, it was below standard. overall i recommended this resort when you visit Loboc.
Reviewed September 04, 2015

Anthony H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
a little gem
room food staff
First rate
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Marie B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Perfect choice who loves nature and serene place
Food, environment, at the center of all tourist spots in Bohol.
It was very relaxing, peaceful and we're lovin' it's surroundings nature's gift of God. The staff were courteous and friendly. Food was also great! It is recommended for those travelers who wish to go day tour since it is nearby to the other tourist attractions. Just make sure to bring lotion for anti-mosquito bites if you have sensitive skin.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Kevin F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Wonderful Staff and Beautiful Setting
Amazing staff, lovely surroundings, comfortable.
The staff went to extreme lengths to assist me and my wife after we got a flat tire on our motorcycle en route to the resort. We were amazed by their efforts. The room was quite nice and pretty comfortable. The whole place is actually nicer than the pictures would indicate. I can't emphasise strongly enough how generous and accommodating the staff was.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Hans R. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent choice
Great location, high quality, great service
We had an excellent stay in our room with river view. Better then expected. Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, great surroundings
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Ken G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Excellent Getaway
atmosphere, peaceful, unique
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Benjamin S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Loboc River Resort
The food, the view and the location.
Relaxing stay. Lots to do as close to all the tourist attractions. Loved seeing the fireflies. The food was fantastic.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Wilfried S. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Seclusion promised. Promise kept.
Beautiful location, staff performance, quietness
We booked the River View Suite after being convinced by the number of positive reviews. And as it turned out, they weren't exaggerated. The location at the river banks is just great for visitors seeking to unwind themselves from the bustling world. The room is very spacious; actually it is a bungalow crafted from and decorated with native materials. It consists of a large native living room, fan cooled, with a patio kitchen and sitting/dining furniture, a veranda just a few meters away from the river, and an airconditioned bedroom containing a king-size bed and large TV. It was just perfect for our two little ones, they could play on the wooden floor all day long. To mention is that all facilities are well maintained and in perfect condition: hot and cold tap water, bathtub with nice shower head, super silent aircon unit, large one-direction mirror window in the bedroom, curtains that allow to dim out the morning light when one wants to sleep a bit longer, really comfortable and not too soft bed. The staff is very attentive and courteous, any request is taken care of in short time. One suggestion for improvement: the lounging chair on the terrace is not really comfortable; sitting there for an extended time makes one's back and its lower extension hurt. Some more relaxing chairs would be nice. The surroundings are clean and well maintained; it is the beauty of nature and not that of a modeled park. We truly enjoyed our stay and warmly recommend the place to every rest-seeking visitor.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Bernadette A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Charming and Lovely resort with Fantastic Food
Clean, great food, spectacular view of the river
I couldn't have chosen a better resort!
Reviewed June 13, 2015