arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 353 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 353 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Elmer C.
Philippines
April 14, 2015
Great place for family adventure
Food, Service and Facilities
We stayed for 3 nights at one of its villas. We did fishing, kayaking, massage and swimming at the pool. Food is great and delivered at our villa a few times. Facilities are world-class in my opinion especially the bathroom fixtures. Great Boholano hospitality. Highly recommended.

Mary Q.
Philippines
April 06, 2015
Super peaceful and relaxing place.
Food, Location, Great Staff
Superb!

Bauke V.
Netherlands
April 03, 2015
Very nice stay @ LRR
Staff!!, Rooms, Location
We had a very nice stay at LRR. The rooms were large and well priced. Everything was clean and Staff was extremely helpfull, warm and personal. A very nice feeling to arrive as a guest in LRR. They remember your name and will do everything to make your stay comfortable. The Swimmingpool is nice and they also work with locals, so it's not always that people speak English, but they just get more friendly :). Overall we really enjoyed our stay @ LRR.

khoa B.
Netherlands
March 22, 2015
Excellent hotel
Nice room, good food, friendly staff
Recommend the sup paddling on the loboc river

Rodolfo D.
Australia
March 08, 2015
Nature at its best
resort set up, location, staff
calm and relaxing and besotted with nice and kind hearted staff from reception to house keeping and restaurant. Thumps up!

Yael T.
Israel
March 02, 2015
Amazing resort in the middle of the jungle
The view, the tranquility and the night boat to see fireflies
The stay was awesome, the staff were very professional and welcoming and great pool. will defiantly comeback here again and recommend to my friends.

Manolito S.
Philippines
March 02, 2015
A commune with nature
Nature, ambiance, staff friendliness
Staff are very friendly. The resort is well planned but still feel rustic. A room overlooking the Loboc River is a must. There is an island full of monkeys. We were there when somebody fed them with fruits. The swimming pool was huge. The room is well appointed and clean. Something that is out of control of the resort: mosquitoes! Suggest that you check-in here after doing the Bohol country-side tour. This resort is quite far from the main Loboc tourism complex.

Nina C.
Sweden
March 01, 2015
Great Gem on Bohol Island
The attentiveness of the staff, the food and the facilities.
Very relaxing and easy going.

James S.
United States
February 27, 2015
Nice place but bring a motorbike.
River, staff, food
Stroking myself up and down the river on a kayak was very enjoyable. The staff are eager to please. People who are raving about the restaurant need to check their palate.

SHIRAN A.
Israel
February 19, 2015
A wonderful start to our trip
The location of the resort right on the banks of Loboc river, the staff and Joy specifically were amazing, the rooms overlooking the river we're beautiful
We had a lovely holiday at Loboc River Resort. We booked all our tours through them (country tour with a pravite van for a day, and firefly watching) They went above and beyond to accommodate us and help us with everything we needed. The staff is truly fantastic! And Joy is the best!! The resort itself is beautiful, we stayed in a cabana overlooking the river, which was stunning. It's a the perfect place to relax and enjoy nature. We also crossed to the other side of the river and visited a Filipino village which was nice. Overall an amazing start to our trip!