Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 365 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 365 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Darren D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Beautiful
Very relaxing place beautiful nature.river right at back.swimming pool clean.lizards in trees.not too far from tarsier and butterfly sanctuary.choc hills about 45min away.reccomend stay here for a few nights.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

YOU L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Calm and beautiful place
The place was calm and beautiful. Since it is located near the river, the room smelt damp. But not that much. Without their room condition, their service and activities were good. On the day of departure, I should leave early. They made me sandwithes and drinks. Thanks:) Also help desk was fast and accurate. I had two activities in their resort. Their massage service costs 300P for an hour. It was perfect. You can get massage on your bed. Professional and warm-heart masseuse will care you. I added extra half hour and it was perfect. Do not miss this happy time from the resort. Second was firefly activity. It costs 300P for 30mins. I just saw one tree and some flies, actually it was the most expected thing in this resort but it was bit disappointed. Also, there is only restraunt in this resort. Mixed vegetable shake was the best. And the food was just good. Since it's located right next to the river, there are so many ants on the table. It was great time to having a night on the resort. Don't miss this chance. Here are some tips for your taxi. It is quiet far from Tagbilaran Pier. From Tagbilaran, you can make a deal with taxi driver at 500-600P. But they are also offering pick-up service at the port at 600P. I paid 500P(From Pier to Henaan Resort). Also from Henaan to Loboc, it was 1100P(The helper at the hotel told me that It would cost 1500P, but it was ridiculous. cuz the distance is only 32.5km(50min). The driver insisted me to pay more but we made a deal for tomorrow's ride also. So from Loboc to pier, it was 600P(Same driver).
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Lolita I. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Perfect native ambience.
Excellent staff.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

William S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
3 night stay
We stayedin a river cottage and enjoyed our time there Staff very friendly and very competent. Would stay there again
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Seraphine E. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent stay
Very good hotel / resort
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Ma S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Quaint, great location, staff very accommodating, peaceful
had a problem with my booking - the pre-arranged airport pick-up wasn't there when we arrived and we had to call the resort. everything got sorted out quickly and we even got upgraded to a suite. enjoyed a relaxing overnight stay here. the only area for improvement is the food.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

David L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great place to relax
Friendly staff and very helpful
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Rodolfo F. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
A place to stay and a perfect summer escapade
The place is so great. It's nice for the people who are looking for a different adventure. The staff is nice friendly and very cooperative. This place is so amazing and would recommend the place to my other friends
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Shiela N. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
A Haven
This is definitely a good place for family with kids...They have a lot of activities to spend your stay worthwhile. I loved the kayaking , the pool is huge and clean. Our suite room by the river is very spacious and grand. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully longer...
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Stiva B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
In our TOP 3 favourite hotels in the Philipines
We thoroughly enjoyed the movie-set like facilities and the many unexpected activities the resort had to offer (from monkey feeding to firefly watching in a canoe). The place was full of colourful flowers. The rooms where very large, very nice and with a huge 5m+ long desk that proved extremely helpful. Bathroom was very clean too. I only felt let down when they kept us waiting for hours for our laundry and then charged us for 5kg when there was only maybe 1.5 (They must have weighed it when wet, but I find this dishonest)
Reviewed May 08, 2016