Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 564 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 564 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Donald G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good hotel right on the beach.
The best thing about this hotel is it's location right on the beach. Next you can enjoy a good meal with a Fantastic Vista of beach and water. It is very quiet at night because no motorcycles.
Very good, the staff was accommodating & the room was clean.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

adrian K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location
Location . It is right in front of alpha beach
The live band at night was not too bad. For diving . I prefer the island adventure located near the resort instead of the one in the resort .
Reviewed July 28, 2015

jolina L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
not bad
comfortable
Reviewed June 24, 2015

jolina L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
not bad
comfortable
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Stephen P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
nice beach.
the room , beach and pool.
I really love to stay in your place people know us already, friendly staff ,nice beach sand is white and my partner and kids love the pool , room is always clean , food is great especially the seafood, we always love to keep coming back to your place.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Sophia G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good location. Clean beds
Good location and clean beds
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Erik J. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great location but is otherwise lacking
location, pool, landscape
I did not have a lot of expectations since this is one of the cheaper resorts in the area, but I was surprised that the staff was not friendly. The AC took hours to cool down the small "modern standard" room, but I couldn't leave it on when I was out because the electricity card was zip-tied to my key. There were also no towels in the room, which to me is a basic amenity. I bought beach towels from a local shop. There was a TV blasting when I arrived with no remote control and no way to turn it off or down. I couldn't even unplug it because of the way it was mounted. I called the front desk and someone arrived in a few minutes with the remote. I was grateful for the quick response. The room was comfortable once it cooled down and was clean but worn. The tiny balcony with chairs was nice in the evening. The pool was beautiful, warm, and 7 feet deep. The location was the best part. It is right on the beach, and there is an on-site dive shop. The grounds are nicely landscaped. At check out, they tried to charge me for beer and water from the mini bar. I asked to speak to the person who claimed the items were missing since I had brought all of my own drinks. They said they would look into it while I waited in the restaurant, but I never heard another thing about it and wasn't charged any extra. The restaurant food was not good. We tried breakfast (free with the room), paid for breakfast to see if it was better (it wasn't), lunch, and dinner. The curry was awful, the eggs were runny, the french fries were not cooked. The ham was all gristle and fat. The burger and pizza were edible, but not very tasty. It reminded me of school lunch food. The bottom line is that if you just need a place to sleep, then this is a perfect spot to have as your base. It is less expensive than others and still clean. Just bring your own towels and plan to eat elsewhere.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

cyril V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Location good; food expensive; staff not so good
Location only location
You can see the difference on how they treat local and foreign tourist. Filipino mentality - foreigners = rich. Balcony shown in picture is different from actual. The picture shown is 25% smaller in actual. No proper signage in the road. Saw 2 roaches in the room; bathroom water is salty. Only good thing is location
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Philip F. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Lost Horizon is Okay
location, staff, location
My stay at the Lost Horizon was okay. The room was reasonably comfortable but the bathroom smelled a bit strange (chemical-like bleach smell was very strong). I only stayed one night.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Sarah L. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
relaxing stay
location, comfy large bed, deep pool
We had a nice stay. It was only for one night but we were very happy. The room was bigger than I expected and the bed was so comfy. The breakfast was ok and the location was great. It was also nice and quiet at night.
Reviewed April 18, 2015