arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 561 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 561 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9

jack O.
United States
March 28, 2015
Zai
Nice room great helpful staff very friendly staff. After reading reviews of some past guest that were negative about this place they must have been some of the most spoiled and selfish people in the
Three days great place negative reviews unwaranted spoiled people I'm sure most helpful staff ever it's the Philippines don't expect perfection water smells a little it's normal for there great place

Jellis D.
Philippines
March 28, 2015
Bad internet, salty bathroom water
Location
Bathroom water is salty, it's like after bathing in the ocean, i bathed again in salty water. The water pressure is too weak, i cannot enjoy taking shower. The faucet in the bathroom is also broken! I booked Modern Standard, but the room is not modern at all, beddings are not comfortable. They didn't even provide toothbrush toothpaste and towel, they only provided one bath towel. Also, We have to wait for the food for a very long time! Bad staying experience. I will definitely not book this hotel again.

BEH C.
Malaysia
March 20, 2015
location
food, location, beach
pleasant stay

Tammy R.
United States
March 18, 2015
Not so great
Good things: They allowed us to check in early. Beautiful location on the beach.
Although hot showers were advertised for a standard room, the hot water was not working in our room. In addition, there was a mouse or something in the wall making chewing sounds all night.

Tim S.
Australia
March 18, 2015
nice location friendly staff
location
This was our first trip to bohol and I think the lost horizon was a good choice location was great, we got a free upgrade to the sun view room it was a super large room with a huge balcony over looking the sea, there's nice restaurants up beach and on the main street is similar to boracay but on a much smaller level not as busy which is good, overall our stay was great and would definitely stay here again.

Lynne J.
Australia
March 17, 2015
Great beach side hotel
Water quality, beach frontage, good tv

John H.
Australia
March 02, 2015
Chilling out in Bohol
Location, location, location !!!
The lost Horizon is perfect if you want to chill out at Alona Beach, Bohol. Good rooms, good staff and right on the beach. You can sit at the bar, drink and eat, chat to other guests and watch the world walk on by. Seems popular with divers and the guests at the timee I was there were a good mixture from around the world. Good value for money hotel and good staff.

David M.
Australia
February 24, 2015
Will go back.
Location, Location, Location.
Stayed here 2 years ago & thoroughly enjoyed so came back. Was not disappointed. Staff are good & helpful & food was good. A bit noisy at night but maybe I am just getting older. Recommend for any age group. Central to all activities.

BORAM K.
South Korea
February 06, 2015
Just good as i expected
Someone said it's too expensive, but i think it's affordable price. I've been other cheeper resorts that have much poor conditions...so i'm satisfied:-)

racquel M.
Philippines
February 03, 2015
Lost vacation
Sand ,sea and sun
Nice and pleasant