Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 564 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 564 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

maricris M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
got the highest type of room
location. and beachfront room 😊
The location of our room was excellent. In front of the beach as we open our balcony. A Jacuzzi in the balcony but wasn't used because it's too old and not so clean. Better use the shower.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

jack O. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Zai
Nice room great helpful staff very friendly staff. After reading reviews of some past guest that were negative about this place they must have been some of the most spoiled and selfish people in the
Three days great place negative reviews unwaranted spoiled people I'm sure most helpful staff ever it's the Philippines don't expect perfection water smells a little it's normal for there great place
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Jellis D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Bad internet, salty bathroom water
Location
Bathroom water is salty, it's like after bathing in the ocean, i bathed again in salty water. The water pressure is too weak, i cannot enjoy taking shower. The faucet in the bathroom is also broken! I booked Modern Standard, but the room is not modern at all, beddings are not comfortable. They didn't even provide toothbrush toothpaste and towel, they only provided one bath towel. Also, We have to wait for the food for a very long time! Bad staying experience. I will definitely not book this hotel again.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

BEH C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
location
food, location, beach
pleasant stay
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Tammy R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Not so great
Good things: They allowed us to check in early. Beautiful location on the beach.
Although hot showers were advertised for a standard room, the hot water was not working in our room. In addition, there was a mouse or something in the wall making chewing sounds all night.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Tim S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
nice location friendly staff
location
This was our first trip to bohol and I think the lost horizon was a good choice location was great, we got a free upgrade to the sun view room it was a super large room with a huge balcony over looking the sea, there's nice restaurants up beach and on the main street is similar to boracay but on a much smaller level not as busy which is good, overall our stay was great and would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Lynne J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great beach side hotel
Water quality, beach frontage, good tv
Reviewed March 17, 2015

John H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Chilling out in Bohol
Location, location, location !!!
The lost Horizon is perfect if you want to chill out at Alona Beach, Bohol. Good rooms, good staff and right on the beach. You can sit at the bar, drink and eat, chat to other guests and watch the world walk on by. Seems popular with divers and the guests at the timee I was there were a good mixture from around the world. Good value for money hotel and good staff.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

David M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Will go back.
Location, Location, Location.
Stayed here 2 years ago & thoroughly enjoyed so came back. Was not disappointed. Staff are good & helpful & food was good. A bit noisy at night but maybe I am just getting older. Recommend for any age group. Central to all activities.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

BORAM K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Just good as i expected
Someone said it's too expensive, but i think it's affordable price. I've been other cheeper resorts that have much poor conditions...so i'm satisfied:-)
Reviewed February 06, 2015