arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 558 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 558 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Edward H.
Australia
January 24, 2016
Good base for diving
Good value, functional, nice bar and well positioned on the beach

6 Stephen W.
New Zealand
January 18, 2016
Disappointing
1. Pool was good for young kids, 2. Beautiful Beach, 3. Nice big rooms
We enjoyed out stay with young kids. We had 2 rooms next to each other, the pool was great and the closeness to the beach and restaurants was good. The food service was terrible, often waiting 45 minutes so we rarely ate in the hotel, we did not get breakfast included which was lucky. We ate at neighbouring restaurants for all meals. The dive shop is primarily for Japanese and always overcrowded so we went to Alona Divers next door.

5.3 steven R.
Australia
January 11, 2016
Staff were just confused and not there
location, menu, crispy pata
Only just ok, seemed like the staff were easily confused and one staff member placed permanently at the bar would of been a blessing

7.7 Jennifer B.
Philippines
December 19, 2015
Nice location
Beach front, accessoble to the boat transfer and near terminal
Above average

7.3 S B.
United States
December 10, 2015
Off Season Traveler
Dive Shop, Location, Beach
Dive Shop attached to this resort is called Philippine Fun Divers. I had an amazing experience in this dive shop. The equipment was well maintained, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the instructors were great (Go Frank!). The resort is on the beach, literally. Therefore everything is always sandy, even the floors of the rooms. Food was good, hotel staff seemed oddly shy and unwilling to talk/answer questions. Live music every night until 10pm right outside the rooms can make for a difficult early morning dive. In-room safes are very difficult to use, and every staff member seems to carry the master unlock key... Overall good time, great dive shop made up for the hotel shortcomings.

5 BENEDICTA A.
United States
December 04, 2015
Mediocre hotel in good location
location, location, location
Our stay was unpleasant. The room smells musty. Food service was unacceptable. It took 35 mins to get our burnt bacon and cold eggs. We ate somewhere else even though our room came with breakfast. The internet was nonexistent. We had to walk to a distant internet cafe to book our flight back.

8 Ian A.
Australia
November 26, 2015
Good location in unspoiled paradise
Location, food and staff
Very satisfactory general ambience is good with entertainment by group during an excellent dinner with local seafood

8 Janine M.
United States
November 08, 2015
Comfortable Stay. Salty water.
Location (BeachFront) and close to nearby shops; staff were great; nice comfortable firm bed
Overall it was great for what's it's worth. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The standard room is a bit tight (you can't dance around) but the comfortable bed makes up for it. SALTY water and higher food prices compare to the shops away from the beach.

8.7 Joana M.
Philippines
October 22, 2015
Lost Horizon
Kind staff, clean place
It was okay, but I already emailed them beforehand the services that I will avail, yet they did not remember when I got there.

7.3 Mark C.
United States
October 16, 2015
Nice Hotel, could be better
Cleanliness, friendly porters/staff, tour bookings
The hotel was nice and clean. I especially liked the balcony. The staff was professional,but, at times were a little on the " not paying attention to the desk mode" sometimes. The food was not that great, but, edible. The prices were, however, reasonable. The hotel is a beach front hotel, but, not really suitable for swimming, as there were boats lined up everywhere and there was a slight tint of oil at times. Had to walk a ways before we could really swim and enjoy ourselves. The tours provided were reasonable and the guides were very patient and knowledgeable and took us wherever we were supposed to go. For a beach front area that is so popular, there wasn't much of a night life, if you wanted to enjoy drinking/dancing. Had to go into town, not too far a walk to entertain ourselves. There is a nice drinking bar there and also a disco bar - not the cleanest disco bar, though. Got the impression that a lot of problems arise from there at times. I would have to think twice about returning to this hotel, for the aforementioned reasons. While I would not directly recommend this hotel, I would tell them them the plus and minus's and let them decide.