Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 565 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 565 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Gudmundur T. from Iceland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great hotel and the location is totally perfect. Right at the beach
Nice hotel with good staff
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Todd S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Great Location value for money
Situated right on the beach great staff would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to stay in.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Jean-Christophe R. from France
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great location, clean hotel
Great location on Alona beach, away from the "touristy hotels". Great staff, always smiling and available. The dive center was amazing. Good quality material, great availability and service.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Edward H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good base for diving
Good value, functional, nice bar and well positioned on the beach
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Stephen W. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Disappointing
1. Pool was good for young kids, 2. Beautiful Beach, 3. Nice big rooms
We enjoyed out stay with young kids. We had 2 rooms next to each other, the pool was great and the closeness to the beach and restaurants was good. The food service was terrible, often waiting 45 minutes so we rarely ate in the hotel, we did not get breakfast included which was lucky. We ate at neighbouring restaurants for all meals. The dive shop is primarily for Japanese and always overcrowded so we went to Alona Divers next door.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

steven R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Staff were just confused and not there
location, menu, crispy pata
Only just ok, seemed like the staff were easily confused and one staff member placed permanently at the bar would of been a blessing
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Jennifer B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice location
Beach front, accessoble to the boat transfer and near terminal
Above average
Reviewed December 19, 2015

S B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Off Season Traveler
Dive Shop, Location, Beach
Dive Shop attached to this resort is called Philippine Fun Divers. I had an amazing experience in this dive shop. The equipment was well maintained, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the instructors were great (Go Frank!). The resort is on the beach, literally. Therefore everything is always sandy, even the floors of the rooms. Food was good, hotel staff seemed oddly shy and unwilling to talk/answer questions. Live music every night until 10pm right outside the rooms can make for a difficult early morning dive. In-room safes are very difficult to use, and every staff member seems to carry the master unlock key... Overall good time, great dive shop made up for the hotel shortcomings.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

BENEDICTA A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Mediocre hotel in good location
location, location, location
Our stay was unpleasant. The room smells musty. Food service was unacceptable. It took 35 mins to get our burnt bacon and cold eggs. We ate somewhere else even though our room came with breakfast. The internet was nonexistent. We had to walk to a distant internet cafe to book our flight back.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Ian A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good location in unspoiled paradise
Location, food and staff
Very satisfactory general ambience is good with entertainment by group during an excellent dinner with local seafood
Reviewed November 26, 2015