Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 810 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 810 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

joohyun K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
superb! true value for money and helpful staff
local surroundings, lovely swimming pool and comfort room
we stayed for 2 nights in Lost Horizon Annex, which is NOT in the right beach, but it's much better for us to be able to sleep in quiet thru nights and enjoyed a small but cool pool without others hassled around, the room has a small balcony to look down the pool view and to be good, it's very very close to the several local eateries right around the corners, so if one love local Filipino dishes, that's must try for local tasty food. For the double room we stayed, seems renovated recently in a lot of modern figures with a strong internet wifi and fridge and plasma TV, ceiling fan and lovely dimmed lights as well, furthermore one thing absolutely surprised me was to keep on counting the number of two multiple type of sockets on the wall inside a room was 18 pieces in total, gush! I couldn't believe 18 sockets in one double room, we just only needed to use two holes and the rest remained unused for no reasons,...I have to stay we had a great time relaxing and chill out with rather surprising modern touches. we will definitely come back to stay here in the future.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Glenn M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
It was fun and exciting
the pool, wifi, and great location
My stay at Lost Horizon Resort Annex was really great. I loved that they had a car to pick me up at the pier when I arrived, and dropped us off when departing at a low cost compared to those taxis waiting at the dock which is high cost...contact the hotel and arrange a roundtrip pic one way seriously you will save money...o..staff is great...comfortable rooms food is good but there are lost of eateries on the beach at Alona Beach a most go at night. Take the Bohol Countryside Tour you will love its lunch is on the Laboc Riverboat and the highlight is Chocolate Hills...must see...tho the 400 and 500 hundred year old churches were destroyed in the 7.2 Earth Quake sland hopping form alona beach is awesome all in all Lost Horizon I will definately return to this hotel.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Kevin D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Best sleep ever
Great room, Affordable,
Pros: 1) Great rooms considering the price. We slept for 13 hours. 2) Has a small pool in case you get tired of the beach. 3) Good food (though not cheap). Cons: 1) Hard to get to. Tricycles try to con you (there are other forms of transportation going there). Even the security guard of the compound tried to give us an absurd price going back to the city. They should have a shuttle for customers. 2) Staff does not know what things to do in the city. 3) Quite a walk to the beach (200-300 meters) and there are no signs
Reviewed November 06, 2013

LEE E. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
bad wifi, much ants at my room
price at low level
BAD: 1) The location is nearby Alona beach, but the sea water standard is unclear. So, there is no advantage to choose lost horizon. 2) Wifi almost disconnect. 3) Ants at everywhere! 4) pool is very small 5) different from agoda pics GOOD: 1) restaurant are nearby. 2) Refrigerator is Cool
Reviewed October 25, 2013

larry H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
great, go again
clean, great service feel at home
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Borislav I. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 11 nights in May 2013
Very good experience.
Very nice place, clean and really friendly staff.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Shihhan C. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good choice for Alona Beach
clean, comfort, close to Alona Beach
Very nice choice for solo traveler and backpacker, clean, comfort, close to Alona beach and restaurants. Staff are friendly, and quite. Easy to get beach or island hopping.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Kryn S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
adequate
Close to beach and dive club, affordable
Adequate. Internet was dodgy and often dropped out. Staff is lazy. Even when you suggest resetting a router they just say "oh, maybe its the weather" and then don't do anything about it.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Seth W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Relaxing
Beautiful pool, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff
We loved our stay at the Lost Horizon Resort Annex. It's a beautiful property with a very nice pool and bar/restaurant area. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was very quiet and we were able to fully relax. The beach is a short 3 minute walk away which was no problem. We opted for the fan only room and this was very comfortable for us. We were always greeted with warm smiles from the staff and they were very helpful in answering any question we had.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

John W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Quite stay but still within walking distance to al
quite, nice pool, very modern
Quite stay as its not directly on the beach, still easy to walk to, nice swimming pool, staff always had a smile on there face at any time. thanks the stay =]
Reviewed September 19, 2013