arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 804 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 804 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8.3 gary V.
Canada
November 13, 2014
clean and good value
large clean room with balcony not far from beach and shopping quiet location

7.3 George V.
Netherlands
October 27, 2014
good hotel at a quiet location
cleanliness, quiet, not far from the beach, fast wifi
A very nice hotel, not far from the beach and bars but still quieet. Wifi is very fast, service is great and the breakfast included in the rate is good. Only thing is that if you want brewed coffee in stead of instant coffee you have to pay 10 pesos extra.

6.7 Peter O.
Philippines
October 23, 2014
Hotel is just OK!
Clean, Quiet & Secured
Annex is great to be a few meters separated from the beach while if you want to indulge in the beach there's a Horizon main beach front, that annex users can stay there and relax, but sometimes island hopping agents are so annoying *(they are not horizon's staff but its better if horizon staff can limit this guys on spoiling the place).

9.7 Maria G.
Philippines
October 10, 2014
More than good.
Affordable, reasonable and clean
It was amazing. Cheap but nice and clean room, comfortable place, has cute and clean swimming pools and good staff. It's 5 minutes walk to Alona White Beach which by the way is very nice and clean with clear water. Along Alona White Beach there are lots of bars and restaurants. At night there are live music. Fun in day time and fun at night time too. Don't miss the island hopping, got it for 600 Php per person from a guy who were walking around offering boat trips (it includes dolphin watching, snorkeling in Balicasag Island which was amazing and a visit to Virgin Island which was nice too. White sand and great views. Perfect for swimming and taking pictures. Make sure you can trust the guy you are dealing with (I'm not saying that there are bad people there for I haven't experienced one) but it's best to be careful. The guy I dealt with was known by the people (locals) already. Paid him half and then the next half in the morning at the boat. Overall stay is more than good :)

6.7 Marie M.
Philippines
October 05, 2014
Ordinary
The best thing about the hotel was the the price
We stayed for 3days at the hotel.. The staff was not that friendly if ur juz an ordinary guest! The food was expensive and I taste so bad.. The only thing that I like about the hotel was the price..

8 Jacques A.
Canada
September 14, 2014
Great place to stay
Clean, staff, room
We stayed 3 nights in the Annex in the family room. We therefore had ample space for two. The beds are very comfortable and very clean sheets. The room has a safety box which is very important to us unlike most other hotels on Alona beach. The Annex is about 100 yards from the beach so it makee it a 5 minute walk and the reason why it is cheaper than beachfront hotels. So you compensate a 5 minute walk and save money! We visted a couple of hotels on the beach and I would say that this hotel is nicer due to the fact that it is only a couple years old. Would recommend this hotel.

7 Hong Y.
China
September 08, 2014
Hotel is good but 24 hours cold water
Location, friendly staff
Hotel locates at quite place, 5 mins walk to the beach. Hotel has no hot hot water for shower, 24 hours cold water. Also have ants in room, our unfinished breads are horrible. Any way, hotel is with very friendly staff. But I will not come back because of no hot water.

8.3 gregory C.
United States
September 07, 2014
Great location, great value
location location location
Great hotel Best location. Near everything. Awesome staff. Great rooms with balconies.

7.7 Clifford F.
United States
August 25, 2014
Good value
location, close to resturant, walking distance to beach
The stay was very pleasant, I will go back again.

9 shaofeng Z.
China
August 17, 2014
Not bad. Only Wifi is weak
Clean and there are 2 king size beds and one single bed in the room. Good for 4-6
the wifi is disaster. Others are ok. 5minutes to beach by walk. It.s valuable