arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Metrocentre Hotel & Convention Center

C.P.G. Avenue, Tagbilaran, Bohol, Philippines

Very good 8.0
Based on 413 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 413 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3

5.7 remille M.
Philippines
August 02, 2015
Traveller's Hotel
Free shuttle to and from airport

8.3 Ben B.
Philippines
June 28, 2015
Mr. Baniel
Staff Location and Price
Pleasant

9.3 Mimi H.
United States
June 24, 2015
Pleasant with fruendly and helpful staff. Excellen
Excellent location, friendly staff, full service hotel with great breakfast
My choice of hotel in the city, have stayed only at this hotel every time i come to tagbilaran or the philippines

8 Prem J.
Philippines
June 20, 2015
Good
location clean and good

6.7 Alastair D.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2015
Metrocentre
In the heart of Tagbilaran CBD; close to Malls; good aircon
Perfectly located in downtown Tagbilaran: if you have business here then I'd recommend this hotel as it's very close to banks, government offices, shops, etc. If you are on vacation then I'd recommend staying somewhere out of the city - Panglao Island is a short drive away. It's within walking distance (just 1 or 2 blocks away) of the main downtown malls (there is a bigger mall, Island Mall, that you would need to drive to as it's a little bit out of town). The hotel needs to be cleaned up and modernised (it was being renovated during our stay). There were little sugar ants in the bedroom. There's just one elevator, which is a bit slow, and isn't that big (can be frustrating if you are waiting for it). The room was OK, nice big comfortable bed. Just needs to be spruced up a bit. All in all - OK for city centre business, but not for a holiday.

8 Jack W.
United States
June 07, 2015
Rooms have no windows!!!
location, restaurants, pool/fitness
The room I originally booked had no windows, had to pay an additional 4,300 pesos in cash for upgrade during the entire 7 days. If you have a motorbike there is limited parking, and you always have to move other peoples bikes around. Enjoyed pool and fitness area, it was clean. Also good location to explore Tarsier Sanctuary, Chocolate Hills, and Sagbayan Peak by motorbike rental, try Boysons Rentals.

9.7 Philip G.
Philippines
May 22, 2015
Definitely recommendable
Very friendly staff, good ammenities, great location
The hotel provided us great comfort and always attended to our needs. The staff is also friendly and respectful, especially Josh Gelacio.

6.7 CHENG K.
Hong Kong
May 19, 2015
Looks tidy but got bed bugs
Staffs are really nice and friendly; the location is good; the room looks good
The staffs were really friendly and I feel good from the time I entered the hotel. However m, I got bitten by bed bugs which I'm really unsatisfied about. Both of my forearms got bed bug bites.

7 Maria P.
Philippines
April 19, 2015
Convenient and accommodating staff
accessibility, assistance to guests for early check inn, cleanliness

9 Manuela I.
United States
April 09, 2015
Friendly staff
Good food, helpful staff