arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 397 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 397 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Lena D.
United States
July 20, 2013
Wonderful! Well worth the money.
Food, service, access to dive center and beach
We had a wonderful time. It was quiet and peaceful and no sales people until you got to the actual beach. The food was superb and the people were wonderful during our entire stay. The Seacrest Dive Center gave very good service and tried to make sure we were outfitted. They did not have my size slipper for snorkeling. So one of the workers loaned me her personal ones until they could bring over a pair from another shop. The all day tour of the island, that was offered by the resort, was well worth every peso and then some.

KENNETH O.
United States
July 18, 2013
A relaxing getaway
location to beach, landscaping, native decor
Really enjoyed the stay having access to beach, restaurants and stores. The breakfast was great being a buffet style with custom made eggs and a variety of meats. The beach was beautiful white sand and reef for snorkeling. The staff was friendly and kind responding immediately to our needs. It was easy access to the airport by local trike. The pool was clean and kid friendly.

ryan H.
United States
July 15, 2013
Refresing and relaxing
Breakfast, Pool, Gardens
Great. Loved the feel of the place. Rainforest style. Two entrances. One to the beach and the other to the main road.

michael P.
New Zealand
July 06, 2013
nice for the price
clean , cool and close to alona beach
we did not stay very long as we went on a day tour and the left early the next day to go to borocay. But we loved our stay the staff were very friendly and i loved our room it was close to the beach and had good internet. was a 2 level room with a balcony , shower toilet(salt water) main room on bottom and bedroom on top. Was very romantic place and me and my wife loved alona beach at night and was a great night for us. loads of places to eat and good entertainment had some wee kids fire dance for us and full moon lite the beach up was great. During the day the beach looked a bit gank compared to borocay i must admit but we were not there just for the beaches as we seen floating restarant and chocolate hills and more wee bear things . i would highly recommend staying here just remember bohol is not very devolped compared to even the rest of phils but to me thats what makes it so fun.

Alan M.
United States
June 27, 2013
Cozy Hotel
Located near the beach
Nice cozy and quite hotel. Just a minute walk down to beach. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The bad things about the hotel was the rooms had no wifi and no tvs in them. So if you ever want to watch tv I would not stay here.

Honggi K.
South Korea
June 20, 2013
ver close to the beach
location, price, comfortable

Mohammad M.
Bangladesh
June 17, 2013
its nice over all
pool, garden, and breakfast
over all nice

Ana M.
Portugal
June 10, 2013
Very quiet hotel in the middle of confusion- oasis
Quiet, clean, gardens
great garden, quiet hotel, friendly staff, good location on the beach

bokyung K.
South Korea
June 05, 2013
best place to go to Panglao beach
close to the beach, quite,

Mohammad A.
Saudi Arabia
June 03, 2013
good but not Perfect
Location, cleanliness
Well, we didn't find what we expected in Panglao Island. the beach is small and not that clean compared to Boracay , activities at night were very limited. the city is very far with limited transportation in the area. You have to use tricycles during the stay if you want to go to different area or beach.