Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 5.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Ola O. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Katastrof hotell
hittar inga fördelar
Åkte runt i Filippinerna, råkade hamna i detta hotell var inte alls bra, långt bort från allt och tok dålig mat.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Sun S. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
nice view
kind staff and nice view
The staff was very kind and the view was good like other comments. One thing, however, is the hotel seem to be quite old. It was a bit unhappy with the smell in the room but not that serious.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Cetofel T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
" a place to remember"
a solemn place,service is good,
staying there is good if u want silence...staff are approachable...facilities and rooms are clean...
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Craig S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
The hotel stay was great, the staff was wonderful
the bar staff
we had a great time, we really enjoyed the people who work there, everyone was so polite and friendly to us. i would stay there again should i return to boohol.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Lamont J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Wonderful Honeymoon
Very quiet and peaceful
this was a great place to have a honeymoon. very quiet, very peaceful. (large rooms). wonderful breakfast with a fantastic view of the harbor and oceans. a life time memory. the staff was always very helpful and very kind.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Sanghan L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
things u liked
near from downtown. the beach in front of resort are not good for sun bed or swimming. but people are kind
Reviewed September 05, 2011

phillip F. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Quiet Location but out of town quite a ways
Quiet, good pool and landscaping
It was nice and quiet but it was 15 pesos to take a tricycle into town and 150 pesos to return because of the location. It is so far out of town, they charge a lot to bring you back. The staff was very nice though and the restaurant was okay. Good deal for the money no doubt.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Paul D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
A Secluded Escape
Fast WiFi (particulary at the lobby); Lush garden for strolling; Tranquil
The place is not particularly around the popular area for beach hangout (w/c is along Alona Beach) but if you're out to just relax and enjoy a sabbatical, the resort provides everything you need at a affordable price. The restaurant and veranda gives a grand vantage point of the sea. The garden is spacious. Their menu is quite limited but the food isn't bad at all. They provide nice service & the people are accommodating and helpful. For coffee lovers, they only serve instant coffee (3in1). Don't expect really luxurious amenities since the place is quite old. Their swimming pool is very small and not very attractive.
Reviewed July 01, 2011

RENE M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Hotel correct standard, pleasant environment!
The rear of the hotel overlooking a river, the view is pleasant. The home team is smiling and giving the necessary information and attentive. Well located for the center of the city of Tagbilaran in bycicle!
the hotel is standard, it overlooks a beautiful. the catering service is a bit basic. too bad the pool is close to the terrace where we eat because the sounds are important when there're lots of people in the pool. i have very fond memories. if i ever do without hesitation i remain faithful to olman's view resort. services to get a taxi or trycicle are immediate!
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Marley W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Far Away Hotel
Quiet, nobody else around, seems like you booked the whole hotel.
It's considered alright with regards to its room size
Reviewed March 18, 2011