arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 207 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 207 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Molly Y.
New Zealand
July 01, 2014
Will not visit again
The safety guide is the only best point of the hotel.
Terrible stay, room has croaches. The packed breakfast is merely one slice of bread with one egg, and one bottle of water. My phone needs a wall to USB adaptor, the hotel has the charger and said the adopter was their boss` property and will not lend to guests. The hotel has absolutely no understanding of hospitality.

deborah M.
United Kingdom
May 02, 2014
great hotel beautiful island
staff, restaurant, pool
Had a great stay 4 days I am an extremely slow walker and it only took 6 minutes to walk to beach there is a shuttle bus if needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. Dubbed at poolside are to low if you are elderly or unfit or bad back you will not be able to sit on sun chairs

FREDERIC C.
France
May 02, 2014
Nice but a bite pricy for what is it
Calm, Nice staff
we stayed there for 6 nights. it's a nice hotel but don't expect too much. the pool is much smaller than what it looks on the pictures. the room had a good size and clean but very basic, not charming. the staff is nice and helpful. but avoid to book activities or car with them as you can find cheaper offers in the town. however you can rent motorbike with them. the hotel is walking distance from the beach but at the opposite part where you will do sun bathing. but it's a nice walk on the beach. very convinient to access to restaurant on the beach. not to close from them so it's very quiet the breakfast was a bite disappointed, not much. especially for fruits, very small quantities.

Darren H.
United Kingdom
May 01, 2014
OK but can get better for the price. Odd location
Pool Small hotel Staff
Room very poor for the money. Needs refurb soon.

Daniel D.
Israel
March 13, 2014
Great stay great staff and food
Service, room

Dr A.
Philippines
February 23, 2014
very reaxing stay
friendly staff, comfortable rooms

Wei V.
Malaysia
December 05, 2013
Fantastic beyond expectations!
Superb staff service, beautiful garden settings, great value for money
Firstly, the service provided was superb. We were very worried about the recent damage done by the typhoon Yolanda (Haiyan) and the earthquake in Bohol in November and October 2013 respectively, since our arrival was just a week after the typhoon happened. I kept calling the hotel staff and both of the counter staff were very informative, honest and helpful in dealing with our needs and explaining the situation in Bohol and Panglao island especially. They helped us book tours and arrange for airport transfers. They also helped us prepare bottles of water in advance and acceded to our request to extend the use of the power generator (since the period post typhoon, there was limited power supply island-wide). They even offered to upgrade us from 2 small rooms to the big villa. Overall, I must really commend their wonderful their service rendered. The rooms are spacious and clean and the pool and breakfast were surprisingly very good. The distance to Alona beach is about 5-10 minutes by foot and is an easy walk though it can be a bit dark at night for ladies, although we felt safe at all times as the people in Panglao were downright nice and sincere. I would strongly recommend visiting Bohol and Panglao in spite of the aftermatch of the typhoon and earthquake as no serious damage had been done, and most of the tourist sights have been up and running by mid November. And of course, I would recommend Palms Cove Resort - lovely place! 5 stars for value.

SHI M.
China
November 22, 2013
view of room is good
room is nice but far
the design of the resort is good! but really a bit far from neither airport/pier. but near the alona beach. the sands of the beach is not good unless you live in the hotel who owns the private beach. due to we have to go early, so breakfast is just sandwich, but service of the staff is nice.

JUN W.
China
November 18, 2013
wonderful
clean room but remote location

JIAFEI S.
China
October 27, 2013
pleasant stay in Palms Cove
swimming pool/breakfast/room
A lot of ants! Just remember to put all your food in refrg., even the newly bought unsealed snacks~