arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 148 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 148 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.3 John E.
United States
February 22, 2016
Going back to nature on Panglao Island
The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The facilities and landscaping were also very well maintained and easilty accessible. Lastly, the relative closeness to Tagbilaran
We had a great time on our trip. The best thing about Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa is the staff. They were always smiling, offering to help, and couldn't have been nicer. The staff is definitely 5 stars. The hotel picked us up at the airport - no charge - and deposited us at the hotel. Even though we arrived at 8am, they accommodated us and allowed us to check in. We stayed in the Forest bungalows, which had a lot of room and all the amenities of a top rated hotel. We particularly liked the Jacuzzi, not minding the 40 minute wait for the water to warm up. While the only meal we ate at the hotel was breakfast, we found the a la carte food and the buffet breakfast to be pretty good. Not great but when you are sitting in their dining area looking out over the beautiful sea, it helps. The pool and the surrounding area were very nice. Great landscaping. They could just use a few more lounge chairs. When we went (February) the beach was not so great but I am sure it improves during the time when that side of the island gets the better wind and less seaweed. Didn't really matter to us as this trip was not for the beach. The gift shop was very nice and the spa appeared to be first rate, although we didn't have a chance to try it. They did have a very nice sauna and steamroom available if you purchased a service. Not any night life around, but the hotel called for a taxi which took us over to Alona Beach, which was about 25 minutes away. After looking at that beach, it was nice to come back to our resort. The hotel also was great about arranging a car for our own touring to see the Tarziers and other tourist spots. It was nice to be closer to Tagbilaran for that reason. Overall, excellent time here.

8 Marc P.
United States
February 19, 2016
Escape to Panglao
The place was relatively good but needs some updating of theor facilities. The food needs to be reinvented since there is no other place to eat within the area. The tennia courts though were very well maintained and the staff was just helpful and excellent

7.2 Alexandra T.
China
February 15, 2016
not 5-star level although staff very nice
the facilities are definitely not 5-star level, although good natural location (north of Panglao with quiet & beautiful beach) but far to the major sights and Alona Beach. The staff are super sweet though.

8 Capucine F.
Singapore
February 10, 2016
Good value for money
Nice staff. Great view Food is OK Pool area can be very noisy

9.2 Anna L.
Australia
January 29, 2016
Fascinating resort
The best is best for relaxation .. I love the ambience of the place and the best part is you have a private jacuzzi in your your cottages. The only let down is the minimal choice of food in the restaurant especially for the non- Asian guest.

7.7 Rica P.
Philippines
January 03, 2016
My First Solo Travel
This place is the best for relaxation. I love the massage and the ambiance of their Spa. A great place for the family. I will definitely come back here with my family.

8.3 Benedict L.
Switzerland
November 25, 2015
Very nice
Location, very friendly and helpful staff, swimming pools
We had a very nice and extremely comfortable, but short stay. Our return flight was cancelled. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They helped us to get another return flight.

5.7 Susanne C.
Philippines
November 17, 2015
Agoda booking details differs from hotel offer
location, environment and food are fine.
On the pictures the rooms look more appealing than they really are. The beach was not very clean, a lot of plastic in the sea, walking from the hotel to their dream island. Our main concern was, that we booked the up to 20% discount for Agoda members, clearly stating under "Room information" what will be included in our booking (e.g. kayaking, spa, ...). When we arrived, the front desk informed us that only the room and no additionals are included, but that during our 2 nights stay they will get in contact with Agoda and clarify. We tried every day to solve the issue with the personnel of the hotel, but they simply kept us waiting, avoiding us and never came back to us with an answer. Upon check out finally they called the supervisor. We don´t know if the problem of what is included in the offer was on Agodas side or the hotel, but the stay at the hotel got a negative touch because of the unprofessional way the personnel dealt with our request. Hotel is overrated.

7 fritzy B.
Philippines
October 08, 2015
vacation @ the other side of the island
location, room, the amenities
its was good staying at this hotel. a new experience from the other side going to this calm and quiet resort. if you're a nature lover definitely you will love to stay here and if you don't want to be disturb by noise pollution this is better get away... what i like the most is their available food specifically "bohol ala baisse" and coconut juice. cottages is also great you may feel you are part of the nature, relaxing place actually. take chance to take a walk in this resort and and appreciate our mother earth. there's a lot of activities you may experienced here like swimming @ pool, playing any ball games, also try to visit their cave also try o just sit and enjoy the view of the beach. ALSO book your seSsion to MITHI SPA A GREAT MASSAGE after a tiring day. restaurant is also good but unfortunately staff is like very shy they are not energetic, some list in the menu is always not available. for 3 days 2 nights is good so far.

8.3 Ma. G.
Philippines
July 29, 2015
Private Paradise
Quiet, private and great staff
Comfortable and relaxing. Music is great!