Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 154 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 154 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Maricris C.
Philippines
May 06, 2015
Great customer service
- Very friendly and helpful staff ; very good amenities ; clean and relaxing beach
Panglao Island Nature Resort Resort amenities and customer service are excellent. They have a very nice and quiet beach and many swimming pools. They have a fitness gym and game room. The spa facilities and services are superb. I was able to avail this as part of the accomodation package. All the staff and crew are friendly and helpful. They gave quick action on requests. Food is also ok and not that expensive. One thing that needs improvement is the sunbeds and cottages at the beach area. They don't look good for this type of resort. The sunbeds don't even have an umbrella. Overall, it was a great and relaxing stay. I will recommend this to my friends and relatives.

Daniel L.
Estonia
May 05, 2015
Good time
View pool
Very nice worth going

Daniel L.
Estonia
May 05, 2015
Go there
Beach island sea
Week to relax is good there.

Daniel L.
Estonia
May 05, 2015
Chill
Nature spa pool
Nice No bad words at all

DANNO M.
Philippines
April 29, 2015
"Bongga!"
superb staff performance, nice location, great overall service

Rudy E.
United States
April 18, 2015
First visit to Panglao Island
The beach, location, and the tranquility.
The stay was very relaxing. It's a good place to go if your looking for complete solitude and want to be away from all other tourist attractions.

Ramses B.
United States
March 19, 2015
Spectacular view. Needs improvement to room.
1. Spectacular view! 2. Awesome and courteous staff. 3. Freebies like massage. Excellent package for massage and spa
Spectacular view. I've read the recent reviews of this hotel re: food and comfort. For us spectacular view.. Can't compare. We rented the ocean view and was awesome. The needed improvements: bed (need upgrade), jacuzzi non working, no internet in room. Internet in restaurant and lobby too slow. If you are looking for nature and view this is the place.. Otherwise if you expect the comfort of a 5 star hotel with bed, hot water and upgraded equipment like TV, AC DO NOT expect. To us more like 3 star. Spa and massage I gave it a 6 star!

Theresa P.
New Zealand
January 05, 2015
Needs an overhaul
cave pool spa
service needs an overhaul & refresher in how to treat guests. Food & very hit & miss - often cold. Not enough loungers for guests. Overpriced.

Theresa P.
New Zealand
January 05, 2015
Mixed Bag
swimming pool, cave, spa
Resort needs a shake up. Check in was a shambles. Lots of people waiting around at 3pm for rooms due to "late checkouts". Housekeeping consisted of bed made, toilet paper folded & water bottle replaced. Food was hit and miss - the local food Was good so stick with that. Overall the stay was average

Marissa B.
Philippines
January 04, 2015
Overpriced resort $$$$$
Big area, great spa, and forest room spaccious
We are dissapointed about this resort in many ways. First, if i did not pay so much then i can lower my expectations. But I choose this resort and the price because we want to get a 5 star service. I cannot recommend this with families with very young kids, they have no activities, no lifeguard at their pool and beach area. The sunbeds are uncomfortable and not enough for the amount of people staying in their resort. You have to get your own towel, most of the times, not always..if you find someone to asked. Toilet Amenities, I was told it is per request, we called house keeping in the evening for some shampoo and showel gel, didnt get anything. Call again in the morning, didnt get anything! So we have to shower once more with no shampoo, good i found soap in my toiletries. Passed by the reception and made a complain about this, actually the 2nd time already. When we arrived in our room still no shampoo and gel. We are four people and they only give us 2 small bottle of shampoo and gel! We stayed 5 night and 6 days in this place. After that big complain, they gave us 4 each of shampoo, gel, lotion. Our room is cleaned everyday, but i dont understand why the toiletries is not replenish on a daily basis. Now the game room, it is so run down, no one is there to assist you, like turn on the fan or the lights. I found my kids playing in the dark. Restaurant buffet, sometimes its good, but they served mostly filipino food.The Mithi Spa is really nicely decorated and the staff is professional. I had my 1 1/2 hours & my husband had his on the 3 rd night, But i had also booked a body scrub for my last evening 5 days ahead. The same time i booked the other service to the front desk, but somehow, i wasnt booked at the Spa. Too bad that i did not had a chance to enjoy tthe spa. This place have the space and the location to make it a 5 star, but they still need to do a lot. If i did not pay a 5star price, i can lower my expectation,So will i come back again? No.