Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2022 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Charlene S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
value for money
good facilities, spacious rooms, clean
really good. room was spacious and clean. courteous staff.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Joseph F. from Malta
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice hotel
Gd location
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Teeraporn B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Value the money
Bedroom clean. But shower should improve. Main building very good Wifi. But west wing poor wifi. Breakfast not much expensive.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Solitaire M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Pretty good
Staff, cleanliness, pool.
Overall I had a pleasant stay here. I thought they might have been labelled a 4 star which would have been too much but actually see they are 3 star which is more than fair. I would call them a 3 and a half! Very nice staff and pool. It is 7 mins exactly to the beach as everyone says and not bad at all. My main gripe is it is tricky to sleep later than 6am or so here as the road traffic isn't a problem but there isn't much insulation so you hear everyone checking out early and staff start chatting and cleaning at that time.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Sarah G. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Great value for money
Good location, extremely helpful staff who can't do enough for you and rooms basic but clean.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Michelle D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice location
Convenient, restaurants & shops nearby
Reviewed February 02, 2016

clara W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great experience
We glad that we choose panglao as our hotel in bohol it just more than what we expected before. We booked 3 rooms in main building and the price is worth it with nice swimming pool as one of the facility, and the price range for food is still afordable. We definitely love our experience with panglao
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Sandy A. from Turkey
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good value for money
Spacious rooms, nice pool, short walk to the beach and all amenities
We enjoyed our stay at this resort. The room was spacious with a nice little patio outside which my smoker colleague enjoyed! The pool is nice and the restaurant offers reasonable, good food. It is near all amenities like restaurants, bars, shops etc. and just a 5 min walk to the beach - alternatively for P20 a tricycle will take you down in less than a minute. The only downside I can think of is with the housekeeping: 1. There is no "clean room/do not disturb" sign, so on the first day we left with all our things lying around so did not ask for cleaning but found that they had done it anyway. It would be nice to give people the option. 2. We found that after the housekeeping made our beds, there was sand on the bed sheets! We'd gone to the beach the day before so obviously the same sheets were used. We reported it to the reception and the sheets were immediately changed so we were happy with the efficient service. All in all, a pleasant experience this was and we will certainly be back.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Vicky J. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
clean and family room are ok
near the road
satisfied
Reviewed January 12, 2016

CLAIRE M. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great value for money!
Staff, swimming pool, price
We had a lovely stay. The hotel is not far from the beach but in a quiet(er) street just behind, so it was not too noisy. Everything is clean and the design is beautiful. Staff is very professional (pretty rare for a relatively cheap hotel in the Philippines) and lots of services are available (motorbike rentals, transfers, massages, tours...). Good breakfast as well.
Reviewed December 27, 2015