Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 44 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 44 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Ranier L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Clean and near beach
Clean and near beach
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Jacques P. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Bohol Trip
Swimming Pool,
- Good Hotel, with nice garden + Good swimmimg pool Bedding equipment need to be improved
Reviewed October 12, 2015

zhengang S. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Good resort with hospital services
hospital services, kindness people, valuable price
very good
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Madelien S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Beach and pool
Good Pool, privacy, upgraded huge ro for cheap price
Relaxing but beach was unswimable and not much else to do outside of the resort in walking distance.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Chris K. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Nice Isolated spot
view, pool, rooms
We stayed here for a week. It was great for our son because they have a really nice pool. There is a kids section as well a nice adult pool (2m+ deep!). The staff were really helpful and friendly and we loved the environment. Our villa was very nice though the AC units were very old fashioned and the kitchen was mid renovation (we were early for the season). A few things to keep in mind when you deciding if you want to stay here: It is not a high end resort. It is nice for the price but it is not as groomed as some other places on the island. The food is fine for the price but it is not luxury fare. It is isolated. Alona beach is 5-10 min drive away and nearby there is really only Leneo Resort nearby to walk to. That said Leneo has great food and is only a bit more expensive than here. The beach is very shallow. It has a beautiful view but it is not good for swimming off of. Keep in mind Alona isn't great either though because of all the boat traffic. For Diving go to Equation diving just past Leneo on the beach (to your right) Carole and her crew were great and was also giving better rates on some of the tours available for the island. All in all we were very happy with our time here and would recommend it to anyone not requiring the full resort experience.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Quirinus M. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
relax
beach
Good
Reviewed January 08, 2015

LYRA M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
weekend stay
The food is really delicious. Their swimming pool is nice.
Our stay went good. The room has value for money. They have nice staff. The beach is not good for swimming. They offered us sea tour but their boat is not in condition which stopped 3 times while we are in the middle of the sea.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

philippe J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
bohol little nest..
#1 the staff and specially Ileene,the restaurant,simple but clean room
we had a great time in Panglao, the weather was mostly good, other than a little Typhoon.The staff is what we will remember the best about Tropical Villa's, very helpfull...the nice cook, and specially Ileen, very witty and funny young girl..thanks to make our stay enjoyable...we love it!! the beach isnt soo great but we swim mainly in the swimming pool,you can rent a motorcycle to go to the other beach where there is a "Buzz Cafee Restaurant" great food, not expensive..
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Chen L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Horrible place! Super super noise! No service!!
if you can check by yourself where I stayed, I think you will do same things, MOVE OUT! for example: the air-condition, the voice is louder than airplane, I only turn on for 1-2hrs, then have to turn off! Also there has dive shop behind my window, and water pump beside on another window, that's why the air tank and the pump sounds in every 15-30mins!!! Every night the man drunk and shouting from neighbor!! every morning, the car honk and the crying sound from neighborhood.this is my holiday! And they call themselves r "resort"???? When they offered me "better" room, Im only allow to stay until 8th Sep, and they don't know where to put me! When I prepared to leave, they point a random room and ask how about this?! It's really enough!!! During 2-3days, no one clean my room until I complain to agoda! They sent a girl on my leaving day to clean it ! Before that when I asked why no one clean it, the answer is: we won't disturb you!!!! In this area, plenty of same condition rooms but much quiet! Plz don't choose this one coz really really really noise! I couldn't sleep for 3 nights at all until I move out!
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Jakub S. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice stay
Good value for money, amazing restaurant in next resort
We had nice stay - the hotel is not sophisticated, but very nice, with nice surroundings, very helpful staff. You can relax in the pool, you can have a nap on a hammock on the beach, or play pool and have some beers. It's kind of at the end of the island, the road was a bit rough but on the other hand when we wanted to go for dolphin watching in early morning, and the boat took us from hotel beach :) And in if you go to the beach and go right - in the next resort there's an amazing restaurant - excellent food. For one day when we went for lunch and we booked a seafood platter for dinner for 3 people and OMG - it was huge and delicious and quite cheap!
Reviewed August 19, 2013