arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 262 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8.7 Michael B.
Australia
September 13, 2011
Quiet, yet great location
Location and access for diving
The location is a bit far from the town centre, but if you want total peace and quiet this is a great place. The staff are very friendly, and the service is excellent. The room was very spacious and the bathroom very clean.

9.7 Yi L.
China
September 05, 2011
Excellent hotel, nice owner,
clean, bright, nice stuff,nice view
The owner was so nice, the stuffs were so steet. Clean, bright, nice view room. The breakfast was American style,delicious.!! We were facing the sea during having brealfast!! You can rent a ship to another, it has it own terminal! ! Maybe the location is a little bit far. Oher than this, everything was fully satify! Highli recommand!!!

7.7 Wan G.
Hong Kong
August 09, 2011
Nice view & helpful staff
Quiet
Met another couple and we rent a bike together and travel around the island. It was great.

10 Troy R.
United States
August 02, 2011
Amazing view in a quiet realxing setting
Peaceful, Very Clean, Nice cafe
the drive is a little out there but it was well worth it to arrive to such a peaceful relaxing setting. its a hotel built alongside a beautiful mansion of a house that the owners live in. a short walk past the pool toward paradise and your at the small restaurant / lobby. i was very happy here. my only complaint was the prices of hotel extras was a little steep compared to out in town ( taxi,scuba,laundry) but for private service i guess it would be worth it if you have the money. i dont just give 5's on these things for nothing, this place overall is amazing.

7 John H.
Canada
July 22, 2011
Quiet & secluded hotel, but far from town
Friendly helpful staff, quiet, large rooms, scenic spot
We had a nice time at this hotel, and the staff were very nice, but it is far from town and outside services. It is a scenic spot and it has a nice swimming pool, but the food is not the best and there are no nearby restaurants to give you other options. I would only recommend this hotel to people wanting a quiet, secluded getaway. If you rented your own car or motorcycle you wouldn't feel so stranded.

9.7 stephane C.
Belgium
June 25, 2011
Incredibly great hotel and service
Service, quiet, food
great location althought it doesn't have a beach. it is quiet, have one of the best swimming pools i ever saw especially at night and its main selling point is the incredible service offered. the food was surprisingly good, no matter if you order filipino, western or japanese food it is delicious. greatly recommended hotel especially for couples or for people who wish to stay far from the crowd.

10 Jeffrey T.
Australia
June 14, 2011
great resort with lovely owners
The scuba diving was excellant
we picked sherwood bay due to its advertised scuba activities and we were not let down. the advice on diving was great and the boat crew and dive master were excellent. the dives were awesome !!! the location is very relaxed and peaceful, with beautiful surroundings, an awesome pool, great staff and very friendly owners. would have liked to have spent more time there. thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

9.7 irma J.
Philippines
June 13, 2011
great for relaxation
big rooms , big bathrooms,,,,nice nice pool
the place exceeded my expectations....though a bit far from from the city the views provide refreshing change from the usual rows of beachside resorts because of its elevation...rooms are big and so with the bathrooms...good food..very reasonable..service is okay...would recommend this to families, groups and honeymooners....

9.7 Ivor A.
United Kingdom
May 19, 2011
Absolutely Lovely, a Must for all Scuba Divers
The rooms here are a very high quality and great value for money
this place must be visited by all scuba divers, the accommodation and diving here is second to none. the rooms here are fantastic and the food is extremely nice, very well prepared and very good value for money. there are so many fantastic dive sites to choose from and the dive boat and staff are very nice and very helpful.. we will be returning here and spending more time next year, we highly recommend this resort to all scuba divers.

2.7 ramesh S.
India
May 18, 2011
great location with bad hotel
no any features we liked
the location is good, bad disgined, bad rooms, no staff, total 4 people are working, owner her self is cook, cleaner, receptionist, bell boy, swimming trainee, for all only 1 ,the hotel too bad, i never seen in my life so bad hotel, please its not worth for 2 $ day. its costly hotel, because of that people get fooled. if you ask me about the hotel, i requsting to remove from their list this hotel.in the 5 km redious of the hotel u dont get even a peanut also,