arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 263 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 263 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Lorna Q.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2013
Very friendly, welcoming hotel
Very friendly staff and owners
The owner was very approachable during our stay and the staff were lovely. The pool was generally quite quiet during the day. They also arrange good day trips.

YING Q.
China
February 21, 2013
very good hotel with beautiful seaview
very beautiful seaview and quite clean room
it is very good hotel,you can see very beautiful seaview ,never forget,the room is very clean and staff is very friendly.we feel comfortable in this hotel

Shawn J.
United States
February 16, 2013
Clean, secluded, nicely decorated, great owners!
location, seclusion, view, warm, friendly staff.
I was very impressed with the resort. The staff and owners are very nice, cordial and accommodating. This resort is a great value for the money. The road from the main highway to the resort is not paved and a bit rough, but that probably keeps the resort hidden from most people. I really enjoyed spending time and talking with the owners. The food is also good. I definitely recommend this resort!!

Mary L.
Philippines
February 03, 2013
Great hotel and great service.
accomodations was great.
the owner, mother and daughter tandem was very great, they are very friendly, overall we enjoyed our stay.

Haiyue Z.
China
February 01, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile
beautiful sea viewing and quiet cozy environment for relaxing
nice welcome iced tea and very friendly hostess, fantastic sea viewing and environment, free shuttle to the jetty port.

ZHANG J.
China
January 30, 2013
Lovely see view but not convenient location
Wonderful see view and warm people
The hotel have a nice view of the beautiful sea, and the room is quite big. The owner is a lovely friendly England lady. They have lot of activities can introuduce to you, but not pushing, it make me feel good. But the location is a little bit difficult to find it.

Catherine L.
Philippines
January 18, 2013
simple yet relaxing
a peaceful place
the stay was good although the location was a bit hard to find since you have to ride a tricycle first I thought it was something way more accessible than it was but nonetheless, we had a wonderful stay with the relaxing ambience it has

Cheng I.
Malaysia
January 15, 2013
Worst choice ever
Bad location, lousy facilities, expensive services
This is the worst choice that i've ever made in the last few years, i don't see any point for this hotel to exist, i would like to share my experience of staying in this hotel : 1) Bad Location : first of all, the location is really bad, it is in the Panglao island, but the best area in Panglao island is Alona Beach, which is completely another side of the Panglao island, it takes 45 minutes from this hotel to Alona beach, not only of the distance, but also the rough road surrounding this hotel, while riding in the night time you can really feel that you're in the middle of nowhere, no lights, no cars, nobody, many wild dogs.... Furthermore, for going to Alona Beach or vice versa, the hotel is asking 550 Piso per single trip, 2 ways = 1100 Piso, this is ridiculous, not only to suffer for the journey, but also to pay a huge amount, while calling the tricycle or taxi around, the price is not even half of what the hotel is asking for. I'm saying this, because if you don't go out from the hotel, you really have nothing to do, no beach in the hotel, no bar no restaurant no music no entertainment (beside the one from the hotel), going anywhere will have to use transportation, otherwise is not possible because of it's location, even for going to the Tagbilaran city center, i've tried to walk and look for a tricycle, it took me 40 minutes to reach the main road, and then another 50~100 Piso for the tricycle, really really inconvenient AT ALL !!! Value of Price : I've chose this hotel, also because of it's price, quite expensive, i thought it's gonna be a good one, well, the room is good, big bed big shower, and an unnecessary outdoor balcony (many mosquito), but there isn't any tooth paste of tooth brush, nor the body shampoo, there is a cable tv though, but the tv screen is like 13" ? The room key is extremely big, i have to carry it all the time, neither receptionist nor the main gate guard want to keep the key for me. Conclusion : DON'T GO ! CHOOSE ANOTHER ON

Zorina C.
Canada
December 27, 2012
Personal touch
View, personal attention
Welcoming,attentive,accommodating...even before check- in through email correspondence with inquiry and prompt response. From arrival to check-out, we received personal attention from the owners. We liked having the chance to visit with the owners and having our needs attended to. We would have liked bigger pillows and tv. But these are minor because we were not room bound.

Rodney P.
Australia
December 12, 2012
photos
Very quiet
Is too far out of the way. Too far from Alona Beach and the same from the city. Reminded me of Faulty Towers. Everything there is pricey as well. Not very good value for money.