Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Laura C.
March 13, 2013
Good for families
Size of the room, the veranda and it has a kitchen in case it's needed
Our stay was pleasant. My 4 y/o son had an extra bed and the room has a very good size. The veranda with a table and chairs is good for the evening. Use ear plugs though. You can hear the hens and cocks from early in the morning. The hotel has a lot of potential but it would be good to have someone working on the details.E.g.: The pool is not clean. It is in a very nice spot surrounded by rocks with lounge chairs and a small bar but nobody works there, no music, the should play with lights and music and they would get a great chill out bar.

Anastasia F.
Russia
February 15, 2013
Nice place
Great location, nice swimming pool, and spacious rooms
Enjoyed our stay at Sun Apartelle, huge bed, TV channels for kids, deep and very nice swimming pool, very close to dining area and the beach

MIKE M.
United States
October 25, 2012
Quiet and peaceful resort
Having kitchenette is awesome.
This resort is a very comfortable and relaxing resort. Having a kitchenette is very nice. All items are there(except a coffee maker). They also have no phones in the rooms, which i actually liked. The resort is close to the beach, an easy walk. I would recommend this resort to all.

MIKE M.
United States
October 25, 2012
Nice and relaxing resort.
Having a kitchenette.
See my previous review. This is a nice quiet resort and having a complete kitchen is great.

Kathleen C.
United States
August 02, 2012
Nice staff but bare bones and restaurant not great
Nice staff, balcony
i almost stayed at the bohol bee farm for the same price - and i really wish i had. in comparison, my room at sun apartelle was bare bones, the water in the shower shut off constantly and i would have to wait for it to come back on, and there were always workers at the pool. the attached restaurant was really mediocre, as were most restaurants in "town." town is nothing much more than kiosks and small bars/restaurants, and the beach is narrow and crowded (although you are much closer to town and the beach at sun apartelle than the bee farm). the hotel did have great contacts with drivers and boats who could take you on days trips for a good price - i was really happy with my transportation to/from the airport, as well as on my two day trips. the staff was lovely and helpful. wireless was spotty in the room, but that wasn't a huge deal as the big balcony was comfortable to sit on and do any online things i had to take care of. in contrast the bohol bee farm was lovely when i went for lunch - overlooking the water (no beach), wonderful restaurant, lots of little sitting areas and pools overlooking the sea. veggie gardens and seedling starts all over the place. very peaceful, which is what i was looking for and was disappointed in not finding at sun apartelle.

Imelda P.
Philippines
July 19, 2012
" A great hideaway "
room, swimming pool, service....:-)
I can only say nice things about this hotel:-) If you like to prepare your own food like we do, you can stay at Sun Apartelle. Cooking wares, utensils, gas range, ref, plates, mugs, glasses, spoon and fork are available for use...Actually, almost everything. It was pretty complete except for toiletries which one needs to bring but it's okay coz you can find a convenience store which sells everything from shampoo to rice and even cold cuts just by walking across the street. July is not a peak season which makes it perfect for our stay. We were four in our group and after a whole afternoon stay at the beach we took a plunge at the pool which was so refreshing!The water was cool and clean...no trace of chlorine. And we get to own it for hours because there were only a few guests at the hotel. The place was cozy and relaxing. I love staying at the terrace because of the garden landscape. It was a 5-8 minute walk to the beach.. but the area is safe even at night.

Hua T.
China
June 21, 2012
Big room and close to food and beach
The room is really big, also with a kitchen
I really enjoyed my time there with my mother. The people are nice, the location is good, I'm really happy that I stayed there. The mosquito didnt bother us that much either. Although the out door pool (Or is that a pond?) looks a bit dirty. There is a diving center right next to the hotel.I might come back again.

karl C.
United Kingdom
May 26, 2012
Spacious bright rooms ,good location ,
Fully fitted kitchen ,great air con, great pool ,good location.
Stayed here two weeks ,loved this hotel ,very good value for money ,well decorated bright and spacious room with your own balcony and fully fitted kitchen , the best air con I've encountered very quite ,the grounds of the hotel are well planted really nice setting ,great swimming pool with a waterfall feature ,locations good only 5mins or so to the beach , definitely stay in this hotel again .

Alexandra C.
United States
May 08, 2012
Great hotel. large rooms
great location, very low price.
Staff was very friendly. It was a great location. The hotel was very nice to help us rent motor bikes, snorkeling gear and driving things. The price was really great too.

Robert L.
Canada
April 22, 2012
Good location
Nice pool, quiet
nice little apartment, liked the balcony, and lots of places to dry your clothes and towels.