Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 29 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 29 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Christine H. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Wonder host
Michael our host the peace and ambience of house and area
Our stay was a good experience we thought Michael our host was helpful friendly and one of the nicest people. The shared bathroom was no problem as the other room was a nice considerate couple. The food was very good and nicely served. We could walk into the small town and walk along the beach get transport to Alona Beach.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Elizabeth G. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great bed and breakfast
The home made food was incredible, A beautiful view out the back, friendly
We had a great time at The Cove. Mikey was so nice and helpful. It feels like home when you walk in which was nice because we were there for Christmas. The food is amazing. It's a small B&B and it was difficult for the taxi drivers to find.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

ying N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
You get what you pay for.....
comfortable bed, friendly host, quiet surrounding
Mosquitos, poor shower. But friendly and attentive host, quiet place, nice garden. 5 min walk to the nearby beach.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Benedicte N. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
Lovely. Feeling at home in this B&B.
Michael - the owner and host - is so nice and attentive. The house - the decor is in European antique style. The breakfast - home made and so nice.
We had a brief but lovely stay. If you want to have a home away from home this is really recommended. Michael welcomes you to the house. It is great for a couple with two kids. The only thing is that you need to make sure your driver knows how to find it or ask Michael for a map which you can show to the driver.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Xiaoyu T. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Friendly,and sweet
Service,transfer, location , friendly,helpful
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Alastair D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
lovely quiet B&B on Panglao, Bohol
quiet, homely and in a beautiful setting
Shhh - don't tell anyone about this place, this is our secret, ok??! I've been looking for a place in the Philippines like this for ages - it's a perfect little B&B, in a beautiful location, very close to an airport, really quiet and peaceful, but very reasonably priced. It's ideal for a quick weekend away from the city. The B&B is based in a beautiful, which is extremely - the interior décor is English, and reminded me home. The garden is also quite English - including an impeccable lawn - but it leads directly to a mangrove coastline, with very nice ocean views. Get the Balcony for the best view!
Reviewed April 07, 2013

HU L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
The Cove House Bed & Breakfast
Quiet warm home, first-class service very good hotel, quiet, peaceful, first-class service, family feeling. Just very far away from the Alona Beach, a remote location, surrounded by little shops and restaurants. The charter and the charter is a bit trickier, like the excitement would like chartered around the island and the charter of the island-hopping tour is not suitable for. But very fit like a sea breeze blowing people quietly reading a daze. Surrounding business, nothing is too much trouble chartered charter
Reviewed February 24, 2013

SAO S. from Macau
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice person
the house
people there are very helpful. The house is beautiful too! But it's little bit far from the alona beach
Reviewed January 03, 2013

hao W. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very Lovely hotel with fantastic service
peace and quiet, nice place to relax
walking distance to seaside, peace and quiet place, great service, homing feeling.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

anthony M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Lovely qiet qeust house
evry thing about The Cove House is amazing
A great place to stay the staff couldnt be more helpfull,the food was excellent and service excellent also a complete place to relax chill out and use as a base to see Bohol and visit all the sights.My girlfreind and i had a wonderfull stay and will return agian
Reviewed December 01, 2012