Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 373 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 373 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Kiyohiko H.
Japan
April 17, 2013
Satisfactory. Only one request: More food menue.
Highly trained staff. Best facilities in Room. Good swiming pool.
Very nice and sartisfied. Only one strong request is to increase food menue such as ashian food, seafood. There is no transportation way except for car hired, needs more food selection. Thank you for the best accomodation for birthday treatment for my wife.

Xin T.
China
April 16, 2013
Great hotel for a fare price
Large Size, Friendly Staff, Great Pool

GILBERT C.
Hong Kong
April 12, 2013
Very good and super enjoy our holiday.
The staff are helpful and friendly.
The hotel is classic, all the staff are friendly and attentive to our needs.

rebecca E.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2013
Luxurious haven
Great spa & pool, beautiful settings, friendly staff
I absolutely adored this hotel. From the greeting at the ferry terminal to the minute we checked out, the staff were on hand to ensure we had a thoroughly lovely stay and our every need was tended to. Helping us organise transport for sightseeing activities, offering a free shuttle service to the hotel, accommodating dietary requirements - nothing was too much trouble. The pool is just divine and the vista breathtaking. The perfect place for full on relaxation. Would not recommend for children unless well behaved, since the ambiance was unfortunately ruined at times by screaming children and parents alike. Rooms were a decent size with comfortable beds and powerful air con. The food was great, with a different range of specials every day. Quite a German focus but enough options to suit most needs. Breakfast was delicious with extensive range of options. All in all just lovely

Vanessa C.
Philippines
April 03, 2013
Very Good. I feel rested and relaxed after my stay
very relaxing, quites and peaceful

Leanne C.
Malaysia
March 20, 2013
Beautiful resort facing the ocean
Great infinity pool with ocean views
Very quiet and relaxing stay at peacock garden... enjoyed the spa treatment. much improvement is needed on the food....breakfast was too salty....menu option for dinner should be extended to include local cuisine

XIYUN B.
China
March 19, 2013
Worth the money! Far better than expected
Traditional, quiet and unique

He T.
China
March 10, 2013
Peaceful place with charming swimming pools
Clean,singing birds,beautiful pools,ocean views
A very quiet and peaceful place.We lived there for 6 days and we could hear the birds singing beautifully every day.Not the noisy kind of birds.There were not a lot of customers,which was nice cuz you could enjoy their gorgeous swimming pools yourself,just like your private pool with ocean views.The people who work there were very helpful.We accidentally dropped our video camera in the sea when we were out,and we got a very,very bad sunburn,it was painful to go out in the day to get the camera fixed.They arranged the driver to deliver the camera to the repair department for us but unfortunately the camera sucked-up too much water and it was pretty much ruined.They had to send it to Manila and it'd take 2 weeks, but there was only one day before we checked out so we had to bring it back. However,we were very grateful that they helped us with the camera while we were unable to do it ourselves.

Ma J.
Philippines
March 07, 2013
Hotel that gives you more than value of money paid
Good location, good food, clean rooms, nice garden
The place is serene and quiet. It is nearer the major attractions such as Baclayon Church, Loboc River and Chocolate Hills. Surprisingly, the food is good and not the usual hotel-type of food. Though it is not in the beach area, their infinity pool compensates for it. We were given a good driver/guide (Gerald) who knows his history of Bohol.

gaucher J.
France
March 05, 2013
Peace full place
Scenery incredible
Relax place to stay and quiet,we enjoy the swimming pool and the facilities