arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 365 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 365 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Nelson H.
Philippines
June 02, 2013
superb
luxury, great staff, nice pool
amazing, will definitely comeback.

Candy C.
Philippines
May 28, 2013
Relaxation
View,Pool,European Concept
It was ok because they really do have a nice view especially the infinity pool is awesome and they have amenities like billiard,dart,and table tennis which are free. The hotel is quite expensive though.If you want to relax,this is a nice hotel cause very quite..The security is ok but I just dont like that even our driver they will not let in..

Aurora A.
Philippines
May 21, 2013
Superb! I would definitely return to this hotel
Staff, cleanliness and location
Staff members were so attentive and friendly. It is located in a very nice and lovely place.... The food is great!

Athena S.
Philippines
May 11, 2013
The place is very relaxing.
Superb ocean view, the infinity pool and very efficient and friendly staffs.
It was a very relaxing stay. And enjoyed much the infinity pool.

edward M.
United States
April 30, 2013
The hotel grounds and staff were utterly amazing.
Everything about the Peacock in the sense of luxury was there, the grounds were impeccable, staff was very attentive, food was delicious and reasonable.
My stay was totally wonderful. The staff went out of there way to make sure any and everything I requested was accommodated and done with pride. I ordered laundry service which I found to be a little bit expensive even for my standards as a New Yorker, but I understood why. When my clothes returned they were not only folded beautifully, the scent of the detergent I wish I can purchase. My only dismay is the location is very far from the beach, and not around any nightlife. But, having said that it was a definite pleasure to come back to the Peacock with arranged transportation from the hotel safely and soundly. In a years time I will return to Bohol and my choice will be the only hotel in my eyes to be the best fit with the type of accommodations that would make anyone feel they are at home away from home, The Peacock Hotel.

Le Z.
China
April 28, 2013
A hotel that pays attention to details
The Staff, The pool and Tranquility
The hotel staffs are very well trained and attentive. You can tell the owner paid a lot of attention to details in all aspect of the hotel, from the service to the decoration. The hotel has a magnificent view however it is far from the beach or anything else for that matter. Dinning was a bit of a shame… very salty and heavy (German inspired). However everything in the hotel is reasonably priced. Due to the European deco I would recommend the hotel to Asians and locals (would be a great place for wedding ceremonies), not so much for the first time travelers who would like to experience a more authentic atmosphere.

Jacqueline G.
Philippines
April 27, 2013
Truly deserves a 5-star rating!
Excellent Service, Great Infinity Pool, Amazing View

Kiyohiko H.
Japan
April 17, 2013
Satisfactory. Only one request: More food menue.
Highly trained staff. Best facilities in Room. Good swiming pool.
Very nice and sartisfied. Only one strong request is to increase food menue such as ashian food, seafood. There is no transportation way except for car hired, needs more food selection. Thank you for the best accomodation for birthday treatment for my wife.

Xin T.
China
April 16, 2013
Great hotel for a fare price
Large Size, Friendly Staff, Great Pool

GILBERT C.
Hong Kong
April 12, 2013
Very good and super enjoy our holiday.
The staff are helpful and friendly.
The hotel is classic, all the staff are friendly and attentive to our needs.