Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 305 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Jonalyn U. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2012
Excellent Service
Free transportation to the airport
Their services was great. Nice place, too near to the airport, less hustle on our part. I love the breakfast, the presentation, and everything.
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Ernelyn A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Hotel
They have very nice staff. The place is very clean and comfortable.
We have a great stay on Vest Pension House. All the staff are very nice. The place is very clean and comfortable. If you want to relax choose this Pension House.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Lorraine C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
Better than expected!
Feels like home.
Staff was very accommodating. Rooms are spacious and clean. we're very comfortable during our stay. Recommended!
Reviewed February 16, 2012

fermin D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
my wife n i please with d service no complained
great value 4 d money nice staff recomended
don't forget to visit "gaden cafe" nce food and great servic, while other one "payag"chicken inato don't miss this restaurant.regarding our stay in vest is one of the great happy moment with my wife great service and friendly front office staff even the guard very helpfull. recomended
Reviewed February 07, 2012

WU Q. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2012
A hotel like home.
friendly services.
we stayed there for a night. the room is big and comfortable. good for three adults and a baby. the services there is really friendly.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

MARTIN O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
A really excellent experience
excellent range of sightseeing tours arranged by the hotel
a thoroughly enjoyable experience. the hotel staff were very friendly and gave every assistance when required, including free transfer to and from the sea terminal.
Reviewed February 04, 2012

Marilyn D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
nice hotel
the room is big, nice place to stay
it was good to stayed at that place, near the city. huge room and very comfortable. the staff are hospitable,but the food are bit pricey... but it was good at all..
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Wu J. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2012
a little far away from downtown area
staff is friendly
there is nothing around the hotel. you need hire tricycle to go out. the free airport/seaport pickup is good.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

Joseph S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great hotel
safe, close to town center, friendly and helpful staff
Close to downtown shopping and restaurants. The staff was great. Overall a good experience and good value.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

James L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Friendly and clean
Good size rooms, quiet location but not far from Town, Ferry and Airport
seems like an oldish style building with decent size rooms but well decorated. staff very friendly and helpful although could perhaps do with some training in the finer points of service. bar has very limited choice, you can have beer or beer. excellent finger food, spicy wings and spicy chicken. i would certainly stay here again.
Reviewed January 21, 2012