arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1376 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1376 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.3 Colin R.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2014
Astoria Boracay Resort
Enjoy the Boracay Beach, just a few steps away

4.3 Luis A.
United States
January 12, 2014
Not worth the money
The pool, location to clubs
My wife and I booked our New Year's Eve stay for Boracay a little late and unfortunately we were left with only two options. Since Astoria was rated as a high end resort and the pictures looked good, we opted to go with Astoria over the 3 star hotel even though Astoria was about triple the price of the other hotel. First off, unlike the other 5 star hotels, Astoria charges a large premium for an airport transfer. They don't have their own boat so all they do is have someone escort you through the regular boat transfer with everyone else. As someone who has previously stayed at a 5 star hotel on the island, this was unacceptable especially since we paid a premium price for both the hotel and the airport transfer. The room wasn't worth the money we spent. It was clean and modern, but for the money we paid, the bed wasn't very comfortable, the room size was average at best and the shower only had luke warm water (and didn't have hot water at all). The property location is in a very busy area. In front of the hotel entrance is where everyone gets on boats for all the activities on the beach. The beach area is small and is not as tranquil as those hotels located at the end of Station 1. Again, not worth the premium price we paid for the hotel. The staff was ok, but not what we expected for the amount we paid. We've stayed at other premium hotels on the island and they were average/below average starting from the folks at the reception counter to the cleaning staff. Other issues - my wife had to constantly ask them for more toilet paper. If there was less than half a roll left, the cleaning staff wouldn't give us more in anticipation of us finishing the toilet paper. Small detail, but after all the other issues it started to become annoying. At the end of the day, our biggest frustration was our expectations for the amount of money we paid for the room did not match up with the actual hotel and hotel service.

8.7 Olga G.
Russia
January 09, 2014
Good place to spend vacation
Great location, nice rooms, good breakfast

10 kanti P.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2014
good location, clean room, friendly staff
good location, clean room, friendly staff
good location, clean room, friendly staff, fast internet wifi

8.7 JOSE C.
Philippines
January 08, 2014
Splendid
Hotel staff are attentive to the needs of the guests. Hotel is right in front of Boat Station 1 where almost all the activities are happening. Room is comfortable for families with young/old children.
Our stay at the hotel was splendid. The hotel staff made sure we are provided with everything we need during our stay.

10 Katrina M.
Philippines
January 07, 2014
Great Hotel Service, Nice Hotel Room, Lovely Beach
Room Size, Overall Design, Friendly and Accommodation
Astoria Boracay is a nicely designed resort. Apart from the facilities and the dining experience, their pricing is fair, even their buffet meals. The staff were all very kind and accomodating and they would always go out of their way to assist us which delights us. We have been back to this resort more than thrice and we find ourselves going back. Our biggest complaint is that the sports activities center is right outside the beachfront and it makes the resort's beachfront too crowded and noisy, its not very comfortable to relax and to sunbathe. Still, we can always walk far away from the crowds and still enjoy the beach. There's no gym or fitness center too. Also there was complimentary wifi but only for 1 gadget, you will have to pay for additional wifi use if you have more than 1 gadget. They have free drying service which was super great! Soon, they will have their own speedboat to transport their guests to and from the island.

5.3 Linda L.
United States
January 02, 2014
Great start but poor finish
Beachside location, pool area, assistance with airport transfer
Really wanted to enjoy the Astoria Boracay as it was our first time on the island. Boracay itself is beautiful and fantastic but I would not recommend this hotel. Issues: - Wide variety of breakfast items but mediocre to poor quality (flies buzzing about and most of the food was uncovered) - Poor layout of rooms (2 double beds and the table + 2 chairs took up the entire room with very little walking space; closet door and bathroom door blocked each other) - Electricity kept going out on days 2 and 3 - Staff went around rooms offering NYE celebration tickets; clarified twice with the hotel staff that the tickets ( for mediocre dinner) were included in our accommodation. Upon checkout, we were charged for the tickets. Had to argue with the front desk staff to have the charges removed. This incident left a very bad last impression and we were extremely unhappy when we left.

10 Emmanuel J.
Philippines
January 01, 2014
Superb hotel
Everything about this hotel is on top of it all.
I would gladly recommend this to people who wants to go for a vacation with a quite place at night in the middle of all the parties. Thank you astoria

5.3 Guillermo J.
Philippines
December 30, 2013
room location noisy. bathrm tiles with dirty.flies
location, friendly staff

8 danny S.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2013
friendly and considerate!
staff, rooms, near beach!
as all people have mentioned, the staff are very courteous and the hotel is nice and modern. the only downside is, that the there is a speedboat loading/unloading right at the beachfront in front of the hotel, so its not a peaceful front.. many tourists hanging around, so if you are looking for a relaxing time on the lounger, probably not the best hotel.. it just needs to be picked up and moved a few 100 metres up the coast! nevertheless its a nice hotel!